Mystery Photo #51

As we all know, some of my mystery photos are harder than others, but LouAnn from onthehomefrontandbeyond has been threatening (jokingly) to quit the game because she has only ever guessed one mystery photo correctly, and that was the lego shot for the kids LOL!  So, I promised that I would try and make this week’s mystery photo a little bit easier.  Well, I think it’s easier anyway, but remember it’s not about winning or losing, it’s how you play the game, and if you are having as much fun as I am reading the comments and enjoying all of the imaginative guesses, then that’s all that matters.  Come on LouAnn, let’s have some fun :).

Ok, ready, set, go……….

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Mystery Photo #51

  1. Looks a little like a slice of banana on lettuce.

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    If it’s sweet I’ll eat it…

  3. seriously–this is easier?–bring back the Legos. Wait, wait – I think I have it – scallopped potatoes–and if that is not it–don’t tell me.

  4. You call this easy? OK…a soggy piece of lettuce…the bottom part of it.

  5. I know, I know-creamed marshmallows!

  6. weird apple pie? I am going to keep this up until I get it! I will be like the stalker blogger

  7. TBM says:

    Well I finally know the answer: I am an idiot. I’ve suspected for years, but now I know. I have no clue what this is.

  8. bottom of a head of lettuce

  9. beckyday6 says:

    Hmmm….lettuce? It’s weird cause the circle bit in the middle doesn’t look like lettuce, but all around it does! I’m a little stumped.
    Good one! 🙂

  10. how appropriate if Mr Bunnychow really guessed it–rabbits: lettuce – ha ha ha

  11. I want something really really easy next time so that TBM and I can get our confidence back

  12. I am supposed to be doing bookwork right now–that is why I am bugging you–I think it is called avoidance — okay I am going to now to work on numbers

  13. benzeknees says:

    Thinly sliced water chestnut on a layer of lettuce with some type of yogurt dressing?

  14. Jeff Sinon says:

    Something on lettuce, slimy looking whatever it is 😛

  15. Wow, that was the most fun I have ever had with a mystery photo!!! I was at work laughing my head off every time a new message came through from my two favourite whiners :). They’re lucky I didn’t get fired! Anyway, as usual there were some VERY interesting answers. Edith was pretty much correct with her guess of the bottom part of a soggy piece of lettuce, but Mr. Bunny Chow got it 100% correct with his guess of the bottom of a head of lettuce. Yayyyyy Edith and Mr. Bunny Chow!!! I think it kind of confused people because of how gooey it looked, but that was just the moisture that seeped out after I had freshly cut the end of the stem off. Now, don’t forget to check in next week because TBM and LouAnn are going to get their wish. There will never be anything easier than what I have planned for next week!! LOL Ooh, I can’t wait :).

  16. I can’t believe it. Woohoo 🙂

  17. it had better be easy or TBM and I are going to pay you a visit
    now, come on, tell me, was it not funny that Mr Bunnychow guessed the lettuce?

  18. woohoo I finally got one first, well nearly first.

    P.S. believe it or not although my blog is named for my dog Bunny Chow, Bunny Chow’s themselves are nothing to do with rabbits but the name of a type of south african curry. it’s a long story how my dog ended up being named after a type of curry and is now known as bunny and probably confuses the kids who talk about their bunny who’s actually a dog but hey.

Leave a Reply

