A Chocoholic’s Paradise

DANGER!!!  WARNING!!!  If you’re a chocoholic and you’re hungry, I highly suggest that you go and have something to eat before continuing to read this blog.  If not, you may have an irresistible urge to eat your computer screen :).

Two amazing weekends in a row – how could it get any better?  Besides almost finishing my Christmas shopping (wahoooo!!), on Saturday morning we headed to Kitchener again to see my son and his girlfriend and take them out for lunch, but first we had a couple of stores to check out.  Of course, I would love to go and see Bryan every weekend now that he is away at college, but there was something else that also drew us to Kitchener this time as well.  There is a Lindt Chocolate outlet store not more than 10 minutes from Bryan’s residence!!!!  Yes, you heard me right – chocolate and outlet store in the same sentence :).  It was like a dream come true!  I had my camera with me in the car, but everything logical left my mind when we pulled into the parking lot, and the camera was left behind in the trunk.

It was like there was a magnet drawing me inside, and as I stepped through the door, my eyes widened and my jaw dropped.  It was wall to wall and floor to ceiling chocolate.  There were boxes and bags, and even bins full of individual truffles in every flavour imaginable. And best of all, they were handing out samples!!  All four of us went crazy filling baskets full of chocolate, using this as a one-stop stocking stuffer shopping trip.  I mean, how could we resist with deals like 50% off and buy two, get two free?  By the time we were done, Mike and I had spent $100, and Bryan and Cayley had pretty big bags full too.  That was the most fun I have had in a long time :).

Like I said, because I was so overcome with excitement, I totally forgot to take pictures. Instead, I dumped our bag of goodies out at home tonight and started snapping photos. Don’t hate me too much fellow chocolate lovers.  I know this will be a bit of a tease, but I couldn’t resist sharing.  Enjoy!!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Chocolate, Family, Food, Happiness, Humour, Kitchener, Ontario, Photography, Shopping, Weekend Activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to A Chocoholic’s Paradise

  1. krikitarts says:

    Umm, Cindy, have you considered herbalistic weaning? De-sensitization therapy? Acupuncture? Goup meetings? Hypnotic un-suggestion? Just wondering…

  2. dafarmer says:

    Ummm wow! You could send some of that my way if you know you don’t feel like eating it all.

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Why did I not heed your warning….??… my screen is almost gone…”Hi, I’m Bulldog and I’m a chocoholic”

  4. Jacqui says:

    :O 😥 why have you done this too me??
    I must confess, I’m also a chocoholic..

  5. TBM says:

    Tell me when your ready to start my Christmas shopping and I’ll send the list over.

  6. benzeknees says:

    OMG I love Lindt chocolate! I am so jealous & they look so great! I would gladly help you out by taking some off your hands if you are overstocked or just feeling sorry for me . . .

    • It is wonderful isn’t it? I think there was drool dripping down my chin as I walked through the store. I do feel sorry for you and I would love to send you some, but I think my hubby has it under lock and key now because he knows what I’m like :).

  7. zelmare says:

    Wow! I know one or two people that will be green with envy when they see this post, not so Xan? 😉 I’m not a huge choc eater, but I do love 70% Lindt, and the Lindor balls go down very well every now and again! 🙂

  8. a dream come true– proof that there is heaven on earth and it is made of chocolate

  9. megtraveling says:

    Too late! I see the word chocolate and I have to keep reading! Delicious pictures… 🙂

  10. dorannrule says:

    Oh Oh Oh! Heaven! Or as my grandgirl would say, “This is the Happiest Place on Earth!” 🙂

  11. zannyro says:

    What part of the word “BEHAVE” do you not understand ????????????????????????
    So much for having a horse keep an eye on you….you’re HOPELESS!!!!! And now you’ve got me drooling all over the place…you were NAUGHTY, NAUGHTY, NAUGHTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Roberta says:

    I love those little melt in my mouth morsels..

Leave a Reply

