More Stubbornness

It has been a very busy night, but I have been wanting to share some more of my snow photos, so I’m going to keep this short and sweet.

The other day I posted a photo of one of the last stubborn leaves from our maple tree covered in snow.  The same morning I looked across at my neighbour’s apple tree and realized that the leaf had a kindred spirit :).

This entry was posted in Blogging, Dundalk, Ontario, Fall, Flowers, Trees & Grass, Nature, Photography, Snow & Ice, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to More Stubbornness

  1. krikitarts says:

    Is that a leaf or an apple? It looks like a red potato with a snow-covered Pinocchio nose! Well-spotted,Cindy!

  2. TBM says:

    Ah snow…I’m daydreaming. Snow adds so much to a photo.

    • Kind of difficult to photograph and edit though. To me, this photo looks too dark, but if I brighten it the snow loses all it’s detail and just looks too bright. Oh well, it’s still fun to have something different to photograph :).

  3. it is beginning to look a lot like….no, no, I am not ready

    • I’m actually feeling quite calm about the big day this year because I did a whole bunch of Christmas shopping last weekend, and I find now that the kids are older they want more expensive items, so I don’t have to get them as much. Plus my hubby gets a month off over Christmas, so he does all the cooking!!! Yay!! 🙂

  4. bulldogsturf says:

    Love the snow pictures… but hate the snow… give me sun and heat anytime…

  5. ladyfi says:

    A vibrant and stubborn leaf!

  6. dorannrule says:

    Another Mystery Photo solved!!! Makes me shiver though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

