Mystery Photo #167

I’m still alive, and I didn’t fall off the face of the earth, but I do apologize for not posting a mystery photo last week.  You probably thought that I was being a bad sport because you smarty pants guessed my impossible mystery photo the week before, but I was actually busy concentrating on being able to breathe.

I had taken myself to the hospital earlier that week thinking that I was having an asthma attack because of the extreme cold temperatures we have been having (which are still not letting up by the way).  I had suffered for about three days with the feeling that I had a tight rubber band around my chest and decided it was time to get some help.  The doctor who examined me agreed that it was probably my asthma because I had no other symptoms that would signify something more serious like pneumonia or bronchitis. They gave me Ventolin mask treatments and a prescription for two days of steroids, and after a couple of days the pressure in my chest had decreased.  However, the coughing and wheezing continued, and by Thursday night I was exhausted, and the mystery photo was the last thing on my mind.

The funny thing is that a couple of days later Daniel and Mike started wheezing and feeling crappy, so this must be some type of virus, and boy does it last a long time.  Oh well, slow and stead wins the race, and it is getting a little bit better every day :).  All I need now is some sunshine and hot temperatures to eradicate this beast completely. While waiting for Mother Nature to smarten up, it’s time to play the mystery photo game.  Mwah ha ha, it’s a really tough one this week!!  Ok, ready, set, go….

Mystery Photo #167

Since I couldn’t figure out how to put a photo in the comments, here’s a full shot of the head on the voodoo stick so you can see where the closeup of the teeth came from.  He’s totally creepy, and that’s why I love him :).

Voodoo stick

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Mystery Photo #167

  1. Glad you’re feeling better, I don’t really know what the above is but it kinda like like some really chocolaty ice-cream 🍦 so I’m going to go with that

  2. NoisySongbird says:

    I’m TERRIBLE at these, but honestly, my first thought was like Mr Bunny Chow – ice cream with chocolate syrup, or whipped cream with chocolate syrup…

    • Hi there :). Since you are new to my blog, I feel like I need to be honest with you. My followers have been getting way too smart lately, and they have been guessing my mystery photo every week, so I have been on a mission to find something that they will never figure out. I think I’ve done it this week! It’s so hard that I may even have to accept what it’s made out of instead of what it actually is :).

  3. Cindy I’m so sorry you weren’t feeling well. I’m glad you’re getting better though. I have to tell you you stumped me I don’t even have a yes for this weeks Mystery photo.

  4. Seriously, I love the easy ones–Mr. Bunny Chow certainly sees something I don’t–it does not look all that appetizing to me but it could be the way you are presenting it–after all it is a mystery photo–I am going to think on it and perhaps come back later in the day (when more guesses have been made). Am glad you are feeling better–it is going to get up into the 30’s and 40’s here next week and we have been promised some 50’s next week–(I live on the border, forgive my lack of celcius).

  5. krikitarts says:

    Whenever I see one of your fresh mystery photos I hop on it, and I always try to figure out what it is before I read any of your other followers’ tries. It seems that nearly always, when I think I know, someone has beat me to the punch. But not this time. My guess is that it’s a champagne cork.

  6. dorannrule says:

    Oh Cindy, I’m so sorry you were not feeling well. I can relate to the symptoms of asthma since I had it until I was 21. I hope you clear up the bug very quickly and yes, some sunshine would definitely help. I wonder if a tanning bed would do it, and do you take Vitamin D? As for your Mystery Photo, I think it’s barbecued ribs or pork pieces. O.K., I know I never “get it.” Thanks for participating in my one and only mystery photo too – the artistic potato peel. 🙂

  7. benzeknees says:

    To me this looks like an extreme close up of cinnamon rolls.
    I’m so sorry you were sick! With COPD I can certainly understand how you feel & it’s not fun at all! Glad you are on the mend – don’t forget to take some extra Vitamin D when the sun is playing peek-a-boo!

    • Yes, Vitamin D every day for sure!! I knew you of all people would understand the struggling to breathe part. I’m giving little clues today because it’s a really hard one, so I can tell you it’s not food. Try again, even if you can just identify what it’s made of :).

  8. Map of Time says:

    Get much better soon, Cindy! As for the photo it is obviously chocolate covered birch tree as you have exhausted your food stores in this snowy weather and have taken to eating the trees on your property. I would send you some of M&Ms but I ate all of them. 😥

  9. It’s a chocolate ski run at night. At the top you can see the torches of the skiers all on the piste. 😀

  10. I’m glad your feeling better. 🙂

  11. TBM says:

    The crud in your lungs??? Yeah, I have no clue.

  12. Linda Cunningham says:

    It’s the stuff growing in my stove. Lol. Glad to hear you are on the mend. Come and join me in Florida but not today cause it’s cold and rainy

  13. Well, I must say that is the most fun I’ve had with the mystery photo in a long time because nobody go it right LOL!! Don’t worry, I won’t do that to you all the time though. I just needed one week where it was pretty much impossible to guess. I would have to say the ones with the closest answers were benzeknees and map of time because it is kind of like a statue and it is made out of wood. It is actually the closeup of the teeth on a voodoo stick which I purchased many years ago because it just look so damn cool :). I can’t figure out how to post a photo here, so I’ll add it to the post above.

  14. WHOA. I would never have guessed that! That is one creepy mother f**!!!! LOL!!!

    It’s quite cool, but I think it would freak me out if I walked past it in the dark, hehee.

  15. Mother Hen says:

    I hope that all congestion dries up and everybody gets well..

  16. That sounds terrible!! Glad to hear you are feeling better!! Being sick is just the worst thing!! Hoping that bug stays at bay now!! 🙂

  17. benzeknees says:

    Just thought I would let you know Cindy – hubby has been sick since Thurs. of last week. Sounds like the same thing you had. Finally convinced him to see doc today – he has bronchial infection. I’m fighting tooth & nail to keep from getting it with my breathing problems. Thank goodness he’s on antibiotics now.

    • Oh no, poor hubby :(. I really feel for him because it sure zaps your energy for a long time. Just tell him to rest as much as he can. Even though I was sleeping fine, I just couldn’t seem to get enough of it. I’m pretty much back to normal now thank goodness. I will cross my fingers that you don’t get it – that would be horrible!!

Leave a comment