Mystery Photo #135

It’s Friday again?!?!  How the heck did that happen so fast?  I was so busy at work this week that the days just flew by, but I don’t know that I’m any further ahead than I was at the beginning because the work just keeps piling up.  Oh well, it’s almost the weekend, and it’s supposed to be a beautiful one, so bring it on :).

For this week’s mystery photo, I had a little help from a co-worker, who actually brought “it” to the office to be photographed.  Everyone was looking at me a little strangely, but I think they are all getting used to me photographing strange and unusual things.  When I run out of ideas, I can always count on my co-workers to help me out.

So, let’s get this party started.  Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #135

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Mystery Photo #135

  1. I know Friday again, just taken my boys to messy play and now sitting in the garden while they eat McFlurrys, speaking of which this kinda looks like baked Alaska.

    Have a great weekend.

  2. I am finding this a wee bit too challenging for my sleep-deprived self-will be back later–though it does look a little like the moon–but how would your co-worker get their hands on a piece of the moon?

  3. Oh my god this is way too challenging for such an early hour. Okay I’m going to give it a try is it a muffin top?

  4. Whoops hit enter too soon I meant a cupcake with icing on it.

  5. TBM says:

    Looking at this on my phone so I’m having a hard time seeing the details. My guess is a stone or crystal of some type. Friday … when did that happen

  6. It looks like a mushroom to me!!!? Enjoy your weekend!! I’m definitely looking forward to it!! 🙂 **

  7. GrahamInHats says:

    Approaching cautiously and quitely we can see the speckled neck that gave this shy creature it’s name of Old Speckled Hen. Thus, inspiring the beer of the same name. Oh, yes I’ve just remembered something, I’ll see you later. 😛

  8. benzeknees says:

    Why are you torturing us Cindy? It looks like a bird’s wing to me but I’m probably right off track! Or a mushroom cap?

  9. GrahamInHats says:

    The 14th ish the Queensh burfday. You made err an ermine thingy. Ish a good yob. I’ll jus ave a anover drinky. 😛

  10. bulldog says:

    Blik emmer…. this must be a feather…

  11. Good morning everyone :). Hope everyone had a wonderful Friday night. Mine was great because I actually convinced my hubby to go and see a chick flick (The Fault in our Stars). It was hilarious because we had to line up in the entry way to the theater, and poor Mike was the only man surrounded by a very loud bunch of young teenage girls freaking out about seeing the movie. He was such a good sport, and the movie was amazing!! Anyway, on to the mystery photo. There were some very interesting answers this week, and I’m not surprised that a couple of you thought it was a feather because that’s what I thought it kind of looked like. However, anyone who said mushroom was pretty close. It is actually a big piece of fungus, the kind that looks like a plate sticking out of the side of a tree. Good job everyone!!

  12. beckyday6 says:

    I’m a tad late to the party for this one but I would have said mushroom! Do I get a point? A half a point? A quater? 😛

Leave a Reply

