Why the Loonybin?

Have you ever wondered why I call my blog photos from the loonybin?  Step inside my home and you will instantly understand.  We are not by any means a quiet family, we love to joke around, and quite frankly we are all a little crazy.  There are days when I really start to believe I have been checked into the loonybin.  Actually there are days when I think I need a straitjacket and a room with padded walls.  It doesn’t help that I am the only female in a house full of males.

The craziest of all and perhaps the main source of my insanity (and amusement) is my husband, Mike.  You know how they say that a picture is worth a thousand words.  Well, here are 7 photos which will prove to you that what I say is true.  They are definitely not the best quality photos, but I guarantee they will bring a smile to your face!!

(yes, that would be a cabbage leaf on his head!)

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Humour, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Why the Loonybin?

  1. Dor says:

    Oh, I wanna meet Mike! There are so few people in the world who can inspire laughter – and Mike can do it in pictures! What must he be like in real life? What a lucky loonytunes you are!

    • Yes, there is certainly a lot of laughter in my life living with Mike!! That’s good though because life is very stressful nowadays, and we need to find laughter wherever we can! You will love this story. My parents came for a visit at Christmas, and we all decided to go shopping on Boxing Day. The mall (which is an hour away because we live in a very small town) was jam packed full of people, and Mike does not really care for shopping let alone crowds. Well, maybe he thought he needed to make it more bearable, I don’t know, but all of a sudden he grabbed my mom’s hand and they started skipping down the mall, with his other hand waving in the air. I was bent over double laughing, with tears streaming down my face, and everyone was looking at us like we were crazy. I think that was the closest I ever came to peeing my pants from laughter!! You would love him, but there are days when I would like some peace and quiet.

  2. Cayley says:

    haha!! These are great! My favourites are the cabbage leaf head and the fishing pole train tracks! What a crazy family! Love you all just the same! ❤

  3. TBM says:

    LOL…at least he keeps you on your toes. You never know what to expect.

  4. irene fleury says:

    cindy, i think you could at east buy Mike a proper shower cap–poor guy has to wear a cabbage leaf on his head–lol

  5. irene fleury says:

    lust wondering whose bra he’s wearing—yours or his—lol

  6. krikitarts says:

    Gotta love home photos! One thing, though, just between us–you really should work on his obvious shyness and reluctance to find himself in front of your camera.

  7. Ha! Fun photos. Your husband looks like he should be an actor. The faces he’s made to go with his “costumes” are perfect.

    • That’s where my youngest son gets it from then I guess because he’s a little hambone just like his dad. The two of them drive me crazy!! Glad you liked the photos. I have been really enjoying the comments today. I laughed so hard at work that I thought I was going to get fired!

  8. dafarmer says:

    You married him cause he made you laugh right? I think my husband is equally as silly! Our home is so loud I wonder how our poor son sleeps at night! My husband is a musician so he is constantly making up silly songs and singing them at the top of his lungs. It’s crazy! I love the bra with the hockey stick!

    • That’s why I’m always the last one to go to bed at night because I just need a few minutes of peace and quiet at the end of the day :). But you are right – that is one of the reasons I married him! We are the ones who will stay young and healthy because there is so much laughter in our lives!!

  9. Heather says:

    Yes this made me laugh! Miss you guys.

  10. Hahaha…. He looks SUPER fun!!!! 😀 such great photos Cindy…. they truly are bursting with his personality!!! 🙂 **

  11. aconn464 says:

    Hahahahaha. Love the lettuce head shot!

Leave a Reply

