Mystery Photo #163

Do you know what the absolute best moment of my week was?  It was the moment that my boss crossed over the border from Canada to the USA and couldn’t use his cell phone anymore!!  His vacation started yesterday, and before he left he made our lives a living hell.  Everything was left until the last minute, and I mean everything, and then suddenly he thought that all his employees had turned into machines and that each of us could do the work of 10 people. He’s gone now though (phew!), and it’s time to start methodically cleaning up the mess.

I’m not very often at a loss for words (ask my husband LOL), but that’s about all I have to say about this week, probably because I’m simply exhausted.  Bring on the weekend!!!  Now, let’s see how smart you are.  Can you figure out this tricky mystery photo?  Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #163

 

P.S.  I’m 2/3 of the way through my 30 day exercise program, and I’m feeling great :).  I have kind of stalled at 7 pounds in my weight loss, but I’m not giving up!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Mystery Photo #163

  1. Jeff Sinon says:

    Maybe a fly swatter? As for the stalled weight loss, that could very well be because of your exercise program. Building muscle in place of fat can often lead to weight gain even as you slim down.

    • It might be a little bit of that, Jeff, but this exercise program is more about stretching (or essentrics). Of course, it is still about strengthening your muscles, but more by lengthening them than bulking them up. I guess stronger muscles will weight more though right? It’s a wonderful program that is supposed to make the body feel younger and healthier again, and I really do feel great :). Thanks!

  2. bulldog says:

    A wash basket… bnow that has made you at a loss for words

  3. TBM says:

    A McDonald’s flyswatter. Not sure I want to eat at that one, though. Happy Friday!

  4. Omfg not seen one of what I think this is in years. I think it’s a fly swatter. Hope you’re well.

    • You just reminded me of one of the strangest (to us, anyway) observations that we made while in Paris and England. There are no flying insects!! We couldn’t believe how none of the windows had screens in them. In Paris, we just flung the windows wide open, and that was so weird to me because at home there is no way we can do that because of the mosquitos and flies. I wonder why?

      • I have no complaints, there are feckloads in scotland and here there are a few but the first mosquito’s I ever saw in England where when we moved to Somerset. I grew up with the ever present threat of malaria and sleeping under mosquito nets. I can’t say I miss the buggers

      • Mosquitos think I am the tastiest treat ever. They are the only thing I don’t like about summer :).

  5. Looks like a sideways McDonalds sign 😜 that’s all I have this morning. Have a great weekend.

  6. I once worked at a law firm–it was my father-in-law’s and he was very organized, but there was one lawyer there (who was a fantastic lawyer by the way) who was just a total and complete mess–but his secretary understood him and was superorganized–I remember though that there was always a last minutes rush most of the time to meet some deadline or other–and it was always so tense. I feel for you–glad he is away and you can get things done now without him!
    Oh–I think it looks like a flyswatter too………….

  7. I think it’s the section of an orange prison cell! In fact, I’m 110% sure. 😉

  8. GrahamInHats says:

    I’ve been a bit busy of late, so I’ll make a big effort:-

    It’s a puffin grater.
    It’s the W in George W Bushwhacker.
    It’s for scrapping mold off very old Stilton.
    It’s for scrapping mold of me (no much difference really)
    It’s for disciplining MacDonalds Happiness Engineers.
    It’s life Captain but not as we now it.
    Stop doing that “She canna take na more”

    Phew. Glad I got that out my system. Ta Ta 🙂

  9. dorannrule says:

    The pressure is off so you can relax with a good book! Let the rest go. I hope your boss will take a very long vacation! What is the Mystery Photo? No idea!

  10. benzeknees says:

    This looks like one of those little plastic baskets you get fruit in at the grocery store.

  11. You, my blogging friends, are a constant source of amazement. I thought this mystery photo was extremely hard, and I doubted that anyone would guess correctly. Well, I was wrong! Anyone who guessed that it is part of a fly swatter is 100% correct! Congrats :).

  12. of course we are smart, especially if some of us (and I am not say me here) read other responses and then pick the one most likely………….

Leave a Reply

