Mystery Photo #158

I had an unexpected day off yesterday.  A nor’easter that whipped the Atlantic coast sent snow and wind inland into parts of Ontario and Quebec.  Originally, we thought the storm was going to stay south of us, but when I headed outside to clean off my car to head to work, it quickly became obvious that Mother Nature didn’t want us to feel left out.  There was already about four inches of snow in the driveway, and heavy, sticky snow was still falling heavily.  No sooner had I cleaned off one side of my car, than the other side was totally covered again.  It was virtually impossible to clean my car off enough so that I could see properly to drive.  I did my best and headed to the highway to see what visibility was like.  My hubby had left for work about an hour before and said the visibility wasn’t bad, but conditions had obviously deteriorated because I couldn’t see much of anything down the highway.  So, snow day it was and I headed back home to curl up on the couch with a book.  Around 11:30 am the plow finally went by, and Daniel couldn’t get in the driveway when he got home from work.  So, out came the shovels for our favourite form of winter exercise.  Not!!  What really sucked was when my hubby came home and fixed the snow blower AFTER we had already cleared the whole driveway.  Oh well, the exercise was good for me I guess :).

Now that I have done my whining about the snow, we can move on to our weekly fun.  It’s time to guess the mystery photo, and trust me it has nothing to do with winter!  Can you figure this one out?  Ok, ready, set, go……

Mystery Photo #158

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Mystery Photo #158

  1. I’m glad you said it’s nothing to do with winter as it looks like a roll of that nasty fiberglass insulation but I’m pretty sure it’s actually an onion.

  2. bulldog says:

    Exercise the curse of the working class

  3. looks like cotton candy or insulation–two very different things
    No snow here and going to be warm this weekend–so it pays off sometimes (not last winter) to live in the Sunparlour of Canada

  4. dorannrule says:

    An enlarged cinnamon roll you had with your hot chocolate after shoveling all that snow! 🙂

    • Mmmm, I wish :). Now you’re making me hungry. I’m actually surprised that I’m not stiff today because there was a lot of snow to shovel. I feel pretty good though, so I guess I’m not in as bad shape as I thought.

  5. A macro image of slice of watermelon? That’s my guess. Hope you’ve dug out. We got walloped with the storm yesterday too. Hopefully it will melt this weekend as they’re calling for above 0 temperatures. Have a great weekend Cindy.

    • It’s funny you know. When I was a kid in Toronto we got tons of snow. Then it seemed like for quite a few years Toronto got next to nothing. Now you are back to getting dumped on more often. Mother Nature is quite confused isn’t she? You have a great weekend too Edith :).

  6. Map of Time says:

    Looks like a sliced un-un, Cindy. A far cry from chocolate.

  7. Jeff Sinon says:

    Looks like a slice of red onion to me.

  8. TBM says:

    Onion, maybe. But I would prefer cotton candy. Or chocolate.

  9. benzeknees says:

    Sure, I remind you yesterday that Mystery Photo was due & then today you put a really hard one! I should have just kept my mouth shut . . . My first thought was the inside of a slouchy pink slipper, but after reading the rest of the replies I think I have to agree it’s a slice or red onion. I’m going to keep my mouth shut from now on! 🙂

  10. Yikes! The snow is back already?! It seems like it only just left. Ohh happy days, I feel for you guys. As pretty as snow is it requires so much effort when you need to get somewhere! Still anything that gives you an excuse to stay in and read can’t be all bad. 😉

    For this one I have to guess onion, either that or it’s a mystical whirlpool.

    Stay safe book buddy!

  11. it is a red onion–no doubt–I love onions–could you have that framed for me?

  12. Good morning everyone :). I need to brag this morning – I hope you don’t mind. My youngest son, Daniel, received his acceptance letter yesterday into the Psychology program (next Fall) at Wilfred Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario. Yahooo!!!!! I am a very proud mom this morning :).

    Ok, now that I got my bragging out of the way, on to the mystery photo. Many of you guessed correctly this week because it is a closeup of a slice of red onion. You are all so smart!!

Leave a Reply

