Mystery Photo #156

There has been a lot going on this week hasn’t there?  First of all, I hope all of my American friends had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday with friends and family and are still blissfully recovering from their turkey comas today :).  Then you have the craziness of today – IT’S BLACK FRIDAY!!!!  What are you doing reading my blog?  You should be out shopping!  Now that Canada has adopted Black Friday as well (and Red Thursday and Cyber Monday), my email has been inundated with sale advertisements. However, I have to work today and I hate crowds, so I will be checking out the deals online this morning from the comfort of my couch.  I find that much more enjoyable :).

I had a busy week too, which included a night out with all of the girls from work to see the movie, Horrible Bosses 2.  We told my boss that we were all going to take notes on how to get rid of a horrible boss.  I think we’ve got him scared now because he actually texted me during the movie to see if we were enjoying it LOL!  It was a hilarious movie, and it was great to get out and have some fun instead of bitching about work, and I actually got some Christmas shopping done beforehand.  It was a win win night.

Tomorrow we are going to Kitchener to visit my son, Bryan, and his girlfriend, Cayley, and do some more Christmas shopping.  Most important of all, we are going to make our annual trip to the Lindt Chocolate Outlet Store.  Oh boy, oh boy, I’m so excited, especially because they always have really good sales and free samples.  Time to fill everyone’s stockings.

Before I overdose on chocolate, let’s play the mystery photo game.  You guys are getting so smart that it’s hard to find a tough one anymore, so let’s see what you can do.  Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #156

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Mystery Photo #156

  1. Jeff Sinon says:

    I hear you knocking but you can’t come in 😝

  2. what Lurch from the Munsters always answered before he went to the door–remember?

  3. TBM says:

    Nut cracker? Poor Mike.

  4. GrahamInHats says:

    1/ It’s a door handle. Turn to open.

    2/ It’s a Victorian chin rest for peeping toms. 🙂

    3/ The emergency exit on the first commercial aircraft (slightly used). 😀

    Happy Thanksgiving to all. We don’t have that here but I’ll raise a glass anyway. 🙂

  5. dorannrule says:

    Happy Black Friday even if you don’t join the masses out there. I hate crowds too so I’m just hanging out at home today….not that there are any crowds in this part of the U.S. Mystery Photo? I believe it is an old door knocker – probably one you loved in France. 🙂

  6. benzeknees says:

    This looks like a door knocker except someone forgot to put the plate at the bottom where the knocker hits so it’s gouging out the door. I bet this was in Scotland because of the beautiful old wood!

  7. And we’re off to Kitchener to see my boy :). Good morning everyone and glad you all had fun with the mystery photo. Your answers kept me smiling on a busy Friday at work. I think most of you were on track with your answers. It is a very old door pull or door knocker on the very famous Rosslyn Chapel just outside Edinburgh, Scotland. It’s a beautiful old chapel with a very interesting history. Good job, especially benzeknees who guessed it was in Scotland :).

  8. Argh….I can’t believe I missed your mystery photo. My day on Friday (and weekend) went downhill at 6am when I found a water leak in my basement. Hope you had a good weekend.

  9. Knock. Knock. Who is knocking on my door? A beautiful detail you have captured.

  10. zannyro says:

    THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY!!!!!!!?????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

