Mystery Photo #154

I know this is shocking, but you almost didn’t get a mystery photo today.  I’m just so excited about this weekend that I haven’t been able to sit down at my computer and concentrate on anything this week!  Both Saturday and Sunday I will be attending the first annual Inspire Toronto International Book Fair in downtown Toronto, Ontario, and the list of authors who will be speaking and signing books is out of this world!!  I’m extremely excited to meet Deborah Harkness again, one of my favourite authors of all time, but I’m totally freaking out because Margaret Atwood and Anne Rice are going to be there.  I don’t know if any of you will agree, but to me this is huge!  They are even having a 75th birthday party for Margaret Atwood with cake.  If it is chocolate, I can see this becoming the best book event of all time.

With my exciting weekend in mind, I have to go now.  I need to work on my arm muscles to get them ready to carry heavy bags of books.  Yahooooo!!!  Here I come Toronto, and let nobody get in my way :).  While I’m exercising my biceps, it’s time for you to exercise your brains and take a guess at the mystery photo.  Ok, ready, set, go…….

Mystery Photo #154

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Mystery Photo #154

  1. bulldog says:

    What ever it is it’s freakingly ugly… some kind of decorative cutout with lights and things behind it…

  2. bulldog says:

    Whats that holiday you’ve just had.? Halloween… its something to do with that… oh hell you actually don’t give a damn what we say you’re going to the book fair

  3. bulldog says:

    Hell I wish it would stop posting before I’m ready… enjoy the fair sounds like fun… and munch that cake and think of me whilst you’re at it…

  4. Hmmm looked remarkably Maori (new Zealand) but the building behind looks a little like the mi6 headquarters. You’ve got me stumped. Have a great time at the book fair…

  5. Hmmm…not sure. Looks like a decorative door looking out onto a street or wait…is it looking inside? I see a fireplace…I think. You’ve got me stumped but have a great weekend.

  6. benzeknees says:

    This is a painting on the side of a building in Scotland (I think because of the crest above the entrance), perhaps celebrating the fierce face painting the Scots used during war. I say this because I can see steps, a door & lights inside. Hope I get it right this week!

  7. GrahamInHats says:

    Are you suffering from a sore throat or just eaten too much chilli. Try mentho-chocs with the liquid rum center. They won’t cure the problem but after a couple of them you just won’t care anymore.
    😛
    Enjoy the fair. 🙂

  8. benzeknees says:

    Sorry, I want to change my answer,I think it’s a projection against the same building I spoke of above.

  9. GrahamInHats says:

    Might that be a a projection by any chance. 🙂

  10. GrahamInHats says:

    Not to be outdone by a person with bendy knees. 😀

    The entrance to Edinburgh Castle at the time of the 2014 Edinburgh Military Tattoo with a projected image. 😛

  11. Good morning everyone! I’m pretty impressed this week with how smart you are. Bunny Chow is probably right on the money that this is Maori because there were bands there from all over the world, including one from New Zealand, and benzeknees is absolutely correct that it is an image projected onto a building in Scotland. Graham goes one step further guessing 100% correctly that it is a projected image on the entrance to Edinburgh Castle at the time of the 2014 Edinburgh Military Tattoo. Great job everyone :). Now I’m off on my long drive to the book fair. Have a great weekend!

  12. TBM says:

    Book fair–how lame. You would never catch me at a book fair. Totally kidding of course! I was so jealous all weekend. So so so so so so so so so so jealous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Now remember, jealous is an ugly word :). You were envious right? LOL! You have no idea how much I wished you could have been with me. It was a book lover’s dream come true, and I know you would have enjoyed it as much as I did. You’ll just have to plan a trip over here for next November :).

Leave a Reply

