Mystery Photo #148

My hubby and I like to do spontaneous things.  We love to just hop in the car and drive, sometimes with no destination in mind, but this weekend, we had a destination in mind. We were going to head up north to where the Fall colours are at 100% and spend the weekend taking photos and enjoying the changing seasons, maybe even grab a hotel room for the night.  However, it seems as if Mother Nature has other things in mind, with steady rain predicted for the whole weekend.  You never know though – weather reports can change as we all know.  So, we’ll see what happens today, and if the weather doesn’t co-operate we’ll find something else spontaneous to do :).

While I’m waiting for Mother Nature to decide the fate of my weekend, let’s have some fun and play the mystery photo game.  Are you feeling smart today?  Ok, ready, set, go……

Mystery Photo #148

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Mystery Photo #148

  1. I love autumn, and I love how you’ve carried the autumnal colours into this week’s picture of a lifeboat. Hope you have a great weekend regardless.

  2. bulldog says:

    This looks decidedly like a rubber ducky… yep maybe even a rescue boat…

  3. Hmmm…looks like a lifeboat or raft. Have a great weekend and hope the rain holds out.

  4. TBM says:

    First, I never feel smart and mystery photo Fridays usually proves it. Second, I hope the rain stays away. Third, it looks like something that would make me ill. Fourth … hmmm … I’ve seen to have forgotten it.

  5. zannyro says:

    A coastguard boat?
    Good luck with the fall colors!

  6. GrahamInHats says:

    It’s and amphibious fish and chip shop. All the rage in Scotland. 😀

  7. Map of Time says:

    The maritime nut in me wants to say it’s a boat. But the mind knows that it is in reality your getaway car used in your latest escapade involving one very empty chocolate store.

  8. I know this one! It is inside your space ship and in the locked boxes is your supply of chocolate.

    • I could really use some chocolate right now. My stomach was a little upset this morning, so I went and bought a chicken noodle soup from Timmy’s for lunch. I got about half way through it (sitting at my desk at work) and then proceeded to dump it all over myself. What…an…idiot!!! And damn that soup was good :). Luckily, I didn’t spill it on any of my files!

  9. benzeknees says:

    I believe this is a photo of the inside of a dinghy used to evacuate a sinking ship/boat. I would imagine space would be at a premium therefore the storage space under the seats.

  10. I love the idea of driving along with no destination. It’s sounds like the beginning of a coming of age novel. 🙂 Sometimes I we can be too obsessed with planning things!

    Hmmmm my guess is some kind of dinghy or rescue boat.

  11. branchl77 says:

    I’m guessing a ferry

  12. Jeff Sinon says:

    Looks like a boat to me. One of the partially inflatable types, possibly belonging to the Coast Guard or Marine Patrol.

  13. You guys are all so smart :). Yes, it’s a boat – it’s a closeup of one of those rigid inflatable Zodiac boats that we saw when we were touring around Tobermory harbour last weekend. It may even have been a Coastguard board, but I’m not sure. The weather did turn out to be absolutely crappy here this weekend, so we are having a lazy Saturday morning so far. Oh well, there’s always next weekend :).

Leave a Reply

