Mystery Photo #147

It was a close one I’ll tell you!!  I woke up this morning and said “Oh *#%!, I forgot to do the mystery photo!!”  However, I would never let down my blogging friends, so here is a quicky because if I don’t get moving I will be late for work.

Just one more day of work to get through, and then it’s the weekend.  Yayyyyy!!!  The weather here is fantastic (for the first time in a few weeks), and my mommy and daddy are coming for a visit, so I think we will be spending a good deal of the weekend driving around up north to see the Fall colours which are really starting to pop around here.  I hope all of you have a weekend full of the things that you love to do :).  Enjoy!

Ok, let’s have some fun.  Can you figure out what this is?  Ok, ready, set, go……

Mystery Photo #147

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Mystery Photo #147

  1. Looks like a chicken chick to me

  2. Where’s everyone else today?

  3. bulldog says:

    If that is the corner of your eye you need to see a Ophthalmologist

  4. TBM says:

    Dude, someone needs to go to the doctor. Don’t think cream from your neighborhood pharmacy will solve this issue.

  5. Ick! This one looks weird. I’m going to guess a fish, although seeing the answer ‘chicken chick’ above I’m much less confident in my guess. 😛

    Have a great weekend!

  6. is this one of your alien friends?

  7. benzeknees says:

    I thought immediately of an octopus too! I can’t think what else it might be. Whatever it is looks slimy though.

  8. I’m going to say its fish. Maybe your dinner??? 🙂

  9. GrahamInHats says:

    Depending on it’s size, it’s:-
    a) A chick. 🙂
    b) Something I wouldn’t like to meet in a dark alley. 😮
    c) I’ll take two with an order of fries and coleslaw. 😈

  10. Isn’t it funny how so many of you thought this was a picture of something icky when it is actually something adorable :). The closest answers were the people who said a chick or a chicken chick. It is actually a closeup of the eye and beak of a baby bird. So, it’s not actually slimy – it just hasn’t grown all it’s feathers yet. It got separated from its mommy and was being chased by a cat near our front door, so we sat outside taking pictures of it and waiting for the cat to leave. Bad kitty!

  11. dorannrule says:

    I am late but I thought it was the eye of a hummingbird. I know – brilliant! Hope you have a grand visit with your parents and enjoy the fall foliage together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

