Mystery Photo #146

Happy Friday everyone! It’s a good and bad day for me this week. It’s not so good because my hubby’s car had to go in for some repairs, and there ended up being more wrong with it than we thought. So, we are left with one car for a few days while they wait for parts to come in. However, on the upside, since my hubby leaves for work really early in the morning and couldn’t borrow a truck from work this time like he usually does when we have car repairs, he had to take my car to work. Since we live in a rural area with no public transportation, I guess that means I’m taking a vacation day today. Yahoooo!!!! Can you tell how upset I am about it? Actually, my house is overdue for a good cleaning, and it’s bloody cold in here because I refuse to turn on the furnace this early, so buzzing around cleaning will keep me warm :).

Now, on to far more important things. It’s mystery photo time again, and I really love what I’ve chosen to baffle you with this week. The colour and patterns are very pleasing to the eye, don’t you think? But what is it exactly? Let’s see what your very intelligent minds can come up with this week? Ok, ready, set, go……

Mystery Photo #146

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Mystery Photo #146

  1. What is it with Europe and bloody ceilings always end up with a crick neck after visiting. We have finally gotten rid of our lodger and guests so I’m spring cleaning and painting too. Have a great day.

  2. I also see this as a ceiling, a vaulted one in a church or palace.

  3. Yeah I agree I think it’s the ceiling of some sort probably in the church is a very pretty pattern and color. Have a great day and stay warm.

  4. that is my bathroom ceiling–if you are going to take pics of my house then I expect you to leave chocolate behind as payment–we are redoing the both soon but I think we will keep the ceiling as is–and when you finish cleaning your house, come on over to mine

  5. TBM says:

    Alien abacus. Not sure how it works but I think if you get the number right you get a day off from work. Enjoy!

  6. A swanky ceiling! Considering your recent travels I’m going to guess it’s from Notre Dame or the Sacre Coeur, because somehow just ceiling seems too simple. πŸ˜›

  7. A Church ceiling you visited on your fab trip!

  8. bulldog says:

    A ceiling ? Never seen anything like that on a ceiling…. on a bed head board maybe….

  9. ifleury says:

    Cindy you are so happy and here i was going to let you use my car since we are away. also how is this wkd. sometime to come over with the ipad?

  10. GrahamInHats says:

    It’s one of these new bio-umbrellas. Used for protection against raining cats and dogs. Definitely Scottish. πŸ™‚

  11. Good morning everyone :). We had some really great answers this week, but most of you knew that it was some type of fancy ceiling. It is, in fact, part of the ceiling inside St. Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile in Edinburgh, Scotland. It was absolutely gorgeous!!

  12. ladyfi says:

    Looks like a beautiful ceiling in a church.

Leave a Reply

