Mystery Photo #140

Have you ever read a book that literally takes over your whole life?  You ignore your family, stay up late reading, get up early to read again, and then read at work when you are supposed to be working?  Well, that has been my week because of one of the most fabulous series I have ever read – the All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness.  The third and final installment of the series, The Book of Life, came out this past Tuesday and I have thought of nothing else since, which is why I am very quickly trying to put together a mystery photo post this morning before work because I forgot all about it (I know Bunny Chow, you’re saying AGAIN?).

Deborah Harkness is an absolute wizard with words.  She is a university professor of history and teaches European history and the history of science.  So, when she writes about witches and vampires, there are so many history and science facts flowing through your brain that it is quite easy to believe that these creatures could actually exist.  Her writing effortlessly transports the reader into the story where you come to love all of the characters like family.  I have now finished the final book, and I actually feel sad that it is all over, like there is something now missing from my life :(.  If you haven’t read this series, I would highly recommend it!

Anyway, on to the subject at hand – the mystery photo.  Thank goodness I use fantastic software called ACDSee to organize and categorize my photos, so that even though I forgot about today’s post, I was able to quickly go to my category entitled “patterns and closeups” to find something that might baffle your brains.  It always seems so obvious to me because I have seen the full picture, but let’s see what you think.  Is this an easy one or a “Cindy’s being really mean again” one?  Give me your best shot.  Ok, ready, set, go….

Mystery Photo #140

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Mystery Photo #140

  1. I didn’t even chase you, where has the morning gone, Been chatting to TBM and her new found internet. Anyway looks like a pair of sandals on the beach to me, I’m off to the beach shortly

  2. definitely a pair of cute sandals–but whenever I am sure I am wrong–so maybe a pair of sandals–and I am going to start on the trilogy–my family doesn’t need me for the next few weeks!

  3. Jeff Sinon says:

    Some nice summery sandals.

  4. TBM says:

    Sandals. And I didn’t have to cheat this time. So probably totally wrong. But Bunny and Jeff agree and they are usually right. What book series are you talking about? You’ve never ever mentioned it to me 🙂

  5. A cute summery sandal with beads on it!

    It’s so difficult when a favourite book series ends.

  6. GrahamInHats says:

    I say, what do you make of this Holmes.
    Careful Watson. It’s one of those fancy restraint devices, made by Moriarty’s Arty for the Smarty Emporium and Digital Massage Parlour.
    It’s not a sandal then ?
    Don’t be a fool Watson. Who’d wear that on their feet. 🙄

  7. benzeknees says:

    This is a sandal with some nice decoration on it. I missed out on last week, I was so late! Was it a Tequila Sunrise?

  8. My blogging friends are so very smart :). You were all correct – it is a sandal on a beach!! You see, my mystery photo blog post every week is helping to keep your minds healthy.

  9. Sorry I missed this on Friday Cindy. We’re up in Sudbury this weekend visiting my son who’s working at a camp up here. I’ve seen the answer but I would have guessed sandal…honest 🙂

Leave a Reply

