Mystery Photo #137

Canada Day is a strange holiday.  The reason I say that is because the holiday always falls on July 1st.  That means that it doesn’t always end up being a long weekend, and that sucks, plain and simple.  This year July 1st falls on Tuesday which is kind of like a tease. My hubby’s work is taking the holiday on the Monday instead while my office is closed on the Tuesday, so how to solve this problem?  Take both days off of course!!  So folks, it’s a four day weekend for me.  Yahoooo!!!!!  Happy Canada Day to all of my Canadian friends and Happy 4th of July to my neighbours to the south.  Enjoy :).

I feel like I have been kind of hard on you guys the last couple of weeks posting mystery photos taken with my new iPhone macro gizmo.  So, I decided to give you a break and pick what I think is an easier (but still very cool) mystery photo this time around.  I just love all the colours and textures happening in this shot.  What do you think?  Is this an easy one?  Do you think we can break the record for correct answers this week?  Wait a minute – I don’t even know what the record is LOL!!  Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #137

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Mystery Photo #137

  1. Have a great extra long weekend. I only have the Tuesday off, but today and monday will be sooo quiet in the office – it’ll feel like a vacay day 🙂 I think I can this one!

  2. Jeff Sinon says:

    Looks like an owl to me 😀

  3. please tell me it is an owl–although how you got this close baffles me–I did not look at anyone else’s answers yet–am I going to be embarrassed?

  4. beckyday6 says:

    An owl! Wow, that is a FANTASTIC shot. I love it. 🙂

  5. I know, I know, it’s an owl. This is a great shot. Have a wonderful long weekend Cindy.

  6. Map of Time says:

    Sheesh, Cindy. Can’t an owl snooze in peace? 😉

  7. bulldog says:

    This an owl eye…. now that could not be easier… or is it a costume from comic con.??

  8. I too think it is an owl. Have a great 4 day weekend, hope the sun shines for you. It is pouring down with rain here today!!

  9. benzeknees says:

    This look like the left side of the face of an owl to me.

  10. GrahamInHats says:

    That’s not just any owl that’s a Harry Potter Owl. Which means it could be a magical anything.

    Now this is a Laugh Your Sock of Owl. Tweet !

  11. dorannrule says:

    How did you get that close to an owl?

  12. Yayyyy!!!! My blogging friends are so smart :). Every single person guessed correctly this week – it is a closeup of an owl’s face. Remember a few weeks back when I went to that photography show in Toronto? Well, they always have birds and animals there that you can practice your photography skills on. This year there was a kangaroo, some bright and colourful birds, and this gorgeous owl. We were able to go right up close to them, so I was only about 2 feet away from him, and I took tons of shots. His colours were stunning, and I was fascinated watching him turn his head all the way around. I have never seen that up close before :). Anyway, great job everyone and have a fabulous weekend!!

Leave a Reply

