Mystery Photo #96

Before we get to our usual Friday fun, there is something very important that I have to do, and that is to wish a very happy 20th birthday to my son’s girlfriend, Cayley, who I fondly call my beautiful daughter.  I hope you have an incredibly special day, and I can’t wait to see both of you this weekend :).

Now, it’s game time!!  This week I have one of those photos that I took purposely to use as a mystery photo but ended up really liking as an abstract shot.  Last week was a blast with hilarious comments going back and forth all day, and with me getting back to more regular blogging, I even had a message from WordPress that they had noticed an increase in activity at photosfromtheloonybin, which made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.  So, let’s have a repeat of last week and kick Friday’s butt by having some fun guessing the mystery photo.  Ok, ready, set, go……

Mystery Photo #96

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Mystery Photo #96

  1. Umm riveted aluminium of some sort, maybe part of a lawnmower. Hope you are well and having a happy happy happy Friday.

  2. Jeff Sinon says:

    The bottom of an aluminum row boat 🙂

  3. okay –this is definitely a shot of the space ship and you are not going to admit it I know–so even when you reveal what it is I will know that I am right
    more specifically it is a shot of the space ship door while it is closed–it is hinged and comes down to form a walkway–one you are very familiar with because of the many flights of fancy you have taken on
    have you told Mikey yet that when he disappeared last weekend you really stole him away on the space ship then decided at the last minute to make us all think that he had drowned

    • Oh LouAnn, you are just not using your noodle enough here. My alien friends are very advanced beings, and their spaceships are flawlessly designed. They would never be caught dead in our universe with seams and rivets on their ships!! But yes, you are correct about Mikey. My alien friends have been fascinated with him for a long time and wanted to examine more fully how the human male’s mind works. Don’t tell him though because he has no idea what actually happened! They are quite puzzled by the lack of logic in the male mind and don’t understand at all why they do what they do. Yes, you guessed it – my alien friends are equivalent to human females. That’s why I go to visit them so often :).

      • Now that’s a coincidence: a few minutes ago on another blog I came across the phrase “angel or alien,” and here you are talking—nay, fantasizing—about aliens. I imagine the object in your picture is a suit of body armor in a museum that the aliens maintain to show the primitive devices their ancestors used.

      • I knew you would deny it–though they are advanced far beyond what we can understand–they have to make seams and rivets so we will understand–so that when they, with your help, take over the world, our minds will not be totally blown
        the male mind is a mysterious thing–seems they have a rationale for everything whether it makes sense or not and use their charm to get away with it

      • Oooh Steve, you’re getting right into this now aren’t you? Welcome to our Friday frivolities :).

      • I will let you in on a little secret LouAnn. They have offered me a very high position after they take over the world, and I will get paid in chocolate!! Unlimited :).

  4. Hmmm I had to look at this for a long time and maybe I’m wrong. Is it stairs?

  5. TBM says:

    Looks like an airplane wing, but not sure I would want to fly on this one. Did Pollack paint it? Or Jeff could be right, yet again.

  6. beckyday6 says:

    I was going to say ‘Is it crazy that my first thought when I looked at this was spaceship?’ but I just read all the comments above so I feel much more normal now! 😛 Or maybe it’s dragon armor? It would have to of been made by the dwarves though because it’s not as delicate as elves would make it, LOL.

  7. benzeknees says:

    Kelvin says aeleron (part of the wing of an airplane) or aircraft skin. I asked him because I didn’t have a clue.

  8. It’s time for the reveal after a most amusing Mystery Photo Friday!! Although I am sure that LouAnn won’t believe me because she is certain that it is part of my alien friends’ spaceship, Jeff is the king of the mystery photo this week. It IS actually part of the aluminum boat that Mike and I took out fishing last weekend, and this is proof once again that we should never play Trivial Pursuit or any other random knowledge game with Jeff because we would obviously lose :). Congrats Jeff!!! And thanks to everyone else for all the fun :).

  9. I knew you wouldn’t admit it–remember I am the Governor General–everyone has to answer to me unless the Queen is in the house

  10. grahamatlinc says:

    Obvious. It’s an upside down cake tin (or roof bracket)

Leave a Reply

