Mystery Photo #83

What a great week!  I had a girls night out on Wednesday with my friend, Marcy, from work, and it was the most fun I have had in a long time.  I had heard about an author event at an Indigo bookstore in Toronto where five authors who write young adult series would be talking about their books, answering questions, and signing books.  Usually, you only get to see one author at a time, so hearing that five authors were going to be together in one place made the hour and a half drive worthwhile.

We went out for a fabulous dinner first at The Pickle Barrel, a restaurant I used to frequent a lot when I lived in Toronto.  The food was amazing, and we almost had to get them to roll us out when we were done because we were so full.  We even had an amazing waitress who gave us our desserts for free since it was Marcy’s first time at The Pickle Barrel :).  If you had pricked us with a pin after dinner, I’m sure we would have both exploded.  Now that would have been messy LOL.

Then we headed to the bookstore where we ended up having to stand because the die hard teen fans were already occupying all of the seats.  I will probably do a blog post soon about the authors and their books if my pictures turned out ok (since I was just using my little point and shoot), but suffice it to say I spend quite a bit of money on books so that I could get them autographed.  There is something about actually meeting the authors that gives you such insight into their personality and how they formulate their ideas, and I just love getting books autographed.  Each and every one of these authors had an amazing sense of humour too which made it a really fun event.

A couple of things happened on the way home that got Marcy and I laughing like a couple of crazy teenagers, and we didn’t stop laughing until we reached home, each with a stomach ache.  I’m sure that any one who saw us must have thought that we were drunk, but as I always told my kids as they were growing up, I don’t have to have booze to have a good time.  I make my own fun!!

Anyway, enough of that.  We have more important matters to deal with.  It’s that time again folks.  You all did so well on the mystery photo last week, that I’m starting to wonder if you are just getting too smart for me, but let’s give this one a try and see how you do.  Ok, ready, set, go….

Mystery Photo #83

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Mystery Photo #83

  1. Just landed back in a cold and dream London, but the grabbed handles in your car look just like the ones in mine. Have a great weekend

  2. agree with Mr, Bunny Chow–glad you had a good time on your girls’ night out–we all need those–cannot wait for your post on the authors and their books–am in too much of a hurry to be clever today–will try to come back later today

  3. Vicki (from Victoria A Photography) says:

    Yes, I’d go with the car interior handle (or maybe even a briefcase handle).

  4. TBM says:

    Yep, it’s the grab handle in a vehicle. People use this a lot when I drive, which is why I don’t drive a lot.

  5. Sounds like you had an amazing evening. Ok I’m going to guess and I’m not reading the other comments. I think it’s the grab handle I’m your car or van.

  6. Jeff Sinon says:

    That looks like what we like to refer to as the “Oh Shit” handle inside a car, usually above the passenger doors. I’m betting your passengers are very familiar with it 😛

  7. J. G. says:

    What is this all about? You’ve been giving some easy mystery photos lately. Did Irene shake you up that much? 😉 This is the handle found on the ceiling of vehicles. If it isn’t I’ll eat my hat.

  8. dorannrule says:

    Auto hand grip! I got that before reading anyone else’s reply! Brilliance. I’m known for brilliance.! 🙂

  9. bulldog says:

    Got to agree with everyone else… on this one…

  10. beckyday6 says:

    Plastic in your car. 😛 Yay! I win! I win right? It doesn’t matter that all these other people beat me to it! Phaaaaaa. LOL.

  11. benzeknees says:

    Suicide handle in your vehicle? Did you get your car back from repairs after hitting the deer?

    • Yes, $10,000 in repairs later, I have my car back and it looks beautiful :). I really think the animal world has it in for my hubby though because this week alone he has had a deer run out in front of his work truck, as well as a mommy raccoon with 5 babies and a black bear with 2 cubs. Luckily he didn’t hit any of them. Phew!

  12. It’s not that I am giving you easy mystery photos – I’ve actually created a bunch of geniuses!! You guys should be so grateful to me for making you so smart :). Yes, you are all right. It is the “HOLY SHIT!!” handle from inside my car. Great job everyone – now I have to start searching for more difficult photos to challenge your brains even further!

  13. nononononononononononono! I enjoy getting it right once in awhile!

  14. zannyro says:

    I know! That’s the handle that you tie your kite to when you’re flying it out of your cat window as you drive….I won didn’t I??

Leave a Reply

