Mystery Photo #70

Were you aware that there are not enough hours in a day?  Of course, I have to go to work every day because unfortunately the bills do have to get paid, and it usually takes two incomes to do that nowadays.  So, I have to try and cram all my hobbies into the few hours that are left at night after supper and the usual chores are done, before I end up falling asleep with my nose in a book, which invariably happens every night even though I vow I am going to stay up late!  I swear I would read all night if I could keep my eyes open! LOL

Going on vacation put me severely behind in watching my favourite TV shows, but thankfully my PVR got a good workout while I was gone.  So, last night there was an internal war going on as to whether I should catch up on my TV shows or read one of the hundreds of books in my TBR pile.  I am so addicted to reading lately, but I guess there are a lot worse ways that I could spend my time.  Anyway, this time the TV shows won because I knew I would just keep getting further behind if I didn’t wipe some off of the PVR.  While I caught up, I looked through my holiday photos wondering if there was anything that I could use as a mystery photo that would be different than anything I had used before.

I think this one is a good one.  Now let’s see if you can outsmart me this week.  Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #70

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Mystery Photo #70

  1. I’m going to go with a ships wheel or porthole hatch, nautical anyway.

    Off to North Wales in the morning so might not be around much next week

  2. minqan says:

    Ship wheel is my guess, I love your mystery photos. 🙂

  3. Jeff Sinon says:

    I’m guessing a ship’s wheel.

  4. ifleury says:

    silly people, it’s a coffee grinder

  5. The lock on an old vault door. And I know exactly what you mean about there not being enough hours in the day.

  6. TBM says:

    The ship wheel from the Titanic. I think you should give it back to the museum you thief!

  7. a ship’s wheel — my husband is a shipwreck freak so I hope I am right–if not, don’t tell me.

  8. bulldog says:

    It’s a toy steam engine wheel…

  9. Obviously it is not what I guessed because I never get it right–except for that one time, and once when I cheated. So are you enjoying yourself Ms. Loony – laughing at our responses, all the while eating chocolate and sneaking glances at our responses at work. Btw, my husband at the chocolate cupcake during his night forages, but there is still some chocolate cake left–come on over after work…………

    • Don’t tempt me – I’m not that far away you know :). And yes, I am having fun as usual checking out the guesses, especially today because I just can’t seem to get my mind into work. I just want to go home! Wahhhhhhh!!!!

      • it is Friday — take the afternoon off- don’t you have a doctor’s appt? I do–I have an infected thumb that may need amputation (you know I really should not kid about this)

      • No, you shouldn’t joke about that :(. If you can’t get a doctor’s appointment, go to Emergency silly billy. I once had an infection from a blister gone bad on my heel, and the infection went all through my body making me sick as a dog. It wasn’t fun. Do I have to come down there young lady?!?!

      • TBM says:

        Silly billy–haven’t heard that before. Once I was stung by a bee (I’m allergic) and the poison got into my blood stream. I could actually see the red line working up my arm. I got to the hospital before it hit my lymph nodes. Oh boy I was sick for days. LouAnn–Listen to Cindy and get in to see a doctor. Cindy take the day off and drive her. And someone get me some chocolate 🙂 Seriously, I hope all is well.

      • TBM, you are so smart. I could pick up LouAnn, and after we are done at the doctor’s we could stop and buy a sh*#load of chocolate – some for LouAnn for medicine, some for me for the stress of the situation, and the rest (a large amount) we would ship over to you. How does that sound?

      • TBM says:

        It works for me. Now rush on out of the office!

      • I already asked the boss if I could have the rest of the day off, and he said no LOL!!! What a jerk :). Oh well, I have too much work to do anyway, and it will soon be the weekend. Yayyyy!!

  10. I had to go to the next town over, the one with the Heinz plant by the way to see a doc as I could not get in to see mine — I told him I had an infection in my thumb and he said “sure do” and gave me an antibiotic–now I could have done that without all that fancy dancy medical training
    Still up for a chocolate run though —

    • The only problem is that you couldn’t have written the prescription :). I’m glad you got it looked after though, and I hope it gets back to normal really soon! Happy weekend by the way :). My son is home for tonight, and we just had a wonderful supper as a family, laughing and talking about random stuff. It was fun! Now the boys and Cayley are all downstairs playing Monopoly. Ahhh, everything is right with the world :).

  11. benzeknees says:

    My first thought was also a ship’s wheel, but usually the spokes are wooden instead of copper because it takes to much polishing. Then I thought something plumbing related, but the brass plate in the middle is much too decorative for plumbing. So I’m going back to a ship’s wheel now.

  12. Oh boy oh boy oh boy, did I ever fool all of you this week. Well, almost all of you that is! I was pretty sure that everyone would immediately guess a ship’s wheel, but I’m sorry to say that’s not what it is. Not even close :). We do have one winner this week though, and it’s Edith Levy. Congrats Edith!! You got it right on the money. It is the lock/handle on an old bank vault door. When I was in Lexington, Virginia visiting my blogging friend, Dor, she took us on a walking tour of downtown Lexington. One of my favourite places was a jewellery store that took up shop in what used to be a bank many years ago, complete with old-fashioned vaults and the word “teller” still engraved on the front of the counters. It is absolutely beautiful inside, and they actually use the vaults to store all of the really expensive jewels. The vault doors were amazing, and they were nice enough to let me take pictures as we walked around. One of these days I will share with you some of the photos I snapped. So, congrats again to Edith – I’m very impressed :). See you all next week, same time, same bat channel!!

  13. I knew it was too easy to be true–you have done it again mystery woman.

Leave a Reply

