We’re Here!!

We’re here!!  We arrived in Isle of Palms, South Carolina this afternoon around 3:30 pm, and after unloading the car we headed straight for the beach.  Having grown up in a sailing family, there is nothing that makes me feel more at peace than being by the water, and as   you will see from the pictures below, I rolled up my pants and ran right in.  Then I snapped about 100 pictures of the beach and the waves.  I have had a permanent smile on my face ever since.

After a wonderful dinner with my parents, we all sat down with our computers for a relaxing evening.  I intended to go through my emails and the comments on my blog, but unfortunately I had some major internet problems on my laptop and ended up on the phone with HP for about an hour.  Everything seems fine now, but I want to try and get up early to photograph the sunrise, so I will have to catch up tomorrow.  As they say in South Carolina, “Goodnight ya’ll!!”.

Isle of Palms 1

Isle of Palms 2

This entry was posted in Beaches, Blogging, Happiness, Holidays, Isle of Palms, SC, Photography, Relaxation, Travel, Water/Waterfalls and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to We’re Here!!

  1. dorannrule says:

    Just looking at those pics has me grinning too! You look overjoyed to be there. 🙂

  2. Sun, sand, beach, warm…. I am SO jealous right now!!!! Enjoy enjoy enjoy!!! 🙂 **

  3. krikitarts says:

    Enjoy the sun and the warmth at every opportunity, Cindy–you’ve earned it and you deserve it! I am eager to see your first sunrise there–now, don’t get complacent on us and just sleep in!!!

    • This is too funny!! I woke up this morning at 5:15 am, checked on my iPhone to see what time the sunrise was going to be at, and it said 6:45 am. I contemplated going back to sleep because yesterday was a long day and I was still tired, and then I saw your message above, and it was just the kick in the butt I needed to wake up my hubby and get out on the beach. Thanks Gary!! I’ll try and post some photos later.

  4. your brother here! the best and always right! says:

    Well well well! You might Be Standing In The Water/ocean. Did You Get Frost bite? And You Said You Were going To Be In The Ocean Not Just Standing In It? Get In There Sis!

  5. benzeknees says:

    I am so jealous of you right now! I love being near the water – it calms me right down & makes me feel serene! You really got me with your Mystery Photo this week. G’night!

  6. bulldog says:

    and how happy we look… get on in there girl, don the bikini and swim, crash a few waves and forget the computer problems… have a great time…

    • Well Bulldog, it may be warmer here than it is at home, but it’s still not really bikini weather LOL!! I am really tempted to jump in though :). It is going to be sunny and 16C today, so I’m happy with that considering that we left 5 foot snowbanks in our driveway at home when we left :).

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    Well great to see you here and enjoying sunny SC! Supposed to be a nice weekend too.
    Although…you won’t catch me standing in the ocean until maybe mid May. 😯 😀

  8. zannyro says:

    NOW THERE’S A HAPPY GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Even happier after a whole day of shopping :). OMG, I got some amazing deals!!!! I think we tried out my daddy though LOL!

      • zannyro says:

        LOLOLOLOLOL! WOO-HOO!!!!

      • Yup, there were red dot clearance sales and then we had coupons for more discount on top of that. I got sweaters and tops for like $3 or $4 each. At Belks I got a wallet and a purse that were 25% off, then I had a coupon for another 20% off, and then for opening a Belks card (which I will close right away) I got a further 15% off. If I keep finding sales like that, we’re going to have to rent a U-haul to get home LOL!!

  9. dogear6 says:

    Wow, was it that warm? I live in Virginia and it’s pretty cold here still. Not today – today was nearly 60, but the water hasn’t warmed up yet.

    It sure does look like you had fun playing!

    Nancy

    • It was still a little cool that day, but compared to what we had come from at home, it was downright balmy :). Today it is going to be in the high 60’s and sunny, so I’m going to get a tan LOL!!! My hubby and I have already been down at the beach this morning to photograph the sunrise, and after a little bite to eat we are going to head out again for a walk down the beach :).

  10. TBM says:

    I hope you have fun…and not sure I would want to get into the water just yet.

    • Thanks :). It was fine up to the knees, but to actually go for a swim would take more guts than I have, although I am very tempted because I would love to be able to say I did!! The other night a bunch of college kids jumped in the pool (which is unheated), and a friend recorded the event with a camera, but boy did they ever get out quick LOL!

Leave a Reply

