Mystery Photo #65

I spy with my little eyes something that is red.  How many times did I play that game on long car trips as a child?  Hundreds, maybe thousands, and I found myself playing it once again last night as I looked for something red to photograph for the mystery photo. I decided that since yesterday was Valentine’s Day, it would be appropriate for the mystery photo to be something red.  By the way, I hope that you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day.  My hubby spoiled me like he always does, so my day was great :).

Anyway, let’s get this game started.  Give it your best shot and don’t give up.  Ok, ready, set, go…….

Mystery Photo #65

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Mystery Photo #65

  1. seriously is it Friday already, where has this week gone?

    given that it’s a valentines day theme I’m going to guess that this is part of a flower vase.

    glad you were spoiled

  2. This is a tough one. I’m going to say
    it’s the base of a glass vase.

  3. that is my guess too – the bottom of a vase, or better yet the base of the bowl of a wine glass or is it the top of a vase, or is it………………so many possibilities — I am going to quit this game–I never know what your mystery stuff is

  4. zannyro says:

    I’m with the others….I think it’s a red vase…

  5. As a gift to all of you for Valentine’s Day, I am breaking the rules. It’s not a vase – keep guessing :).

  6. Gaaar and here’s me thinking that you’d made it easy for us this week. I’m going to withdraw, lick my wounds and have another think before trying again.

  7. I’m still confident that it has to be coloured glass so how about decoration on a table lamp or even a posh decanter

  8. A plastic covering of some sort?

  9. beckyday6 says:

    Is it the bottom of a vase? Either that or the bottom of a decanter with some red liquid in it. Damn I’m late replying to this one, I was hoping for a winning streak! Looool. 😛

  10. benzeknees says:

    This looks like the neck of a bottle of Caesar mix or Clamato juice.

  11. dorannrule says:

    A close up of a red licorice strick/string. I have candy on my mind but would rather have chocolate. 🙂

  12. Wowwww!!!! Today I must bow down to the winner of this week’s mystery photo, Benzeknees, who was right on the money!! It is a close up of the neck of a bottle of Mott’s Clamato Juice. I find it really hard to figure out what to get my hubby for Valentine’s Day, but since his favourite drink right now is a virgin Caesar, I bought him 12 bottles of regular clamato juice and 12 bottles of extra spicy clamato juice. It’s red, so I thought it was kind of fitting :). I really didn’t expect anyone to guess this correctly, so I am extremely impressed. Congrats Benzeknees!! And to everyone else, please don’t give up. Each of you will have your own week where you have a eureka moment and the answer pops right into your head!!

  13. I have my doubts — but good present!

  14. I’m intrigued. I have a snow shovel that looks a bit like that but it would have to a new one to be so shiny.

    • Someone else said snow shovel, and when I looked at the photo again I realized that it truly does look like a traditional red snow shovel :). I’m not sure whether or not you saw the answer above, but it is actually the neck of a Mott’s Clamato Juice bottle :).

Leave a Reply

