Mystery Photo #60

Last week was really close!  I thought I was going to be the winner of the week for stumping everyone, and then just as I was about to post the answer to the mystery photo, Jeff Sinon slipped in with a guess that was right on the money.  Man is that guy ever smart :).  Congrats again to Jeff because it truly was a difficult mystery photo.

Every Thursday night I ponder what to use for the new mystery photo, and many weeks I wonder how I am going to come up with something different.  I often find that I am running out of ideas, but then the light bulb flashes to life above my head and I rub my hands together in glee as I visualize the smoke coming out of your ears as you try to figure it out.  I think this one might strain a brain or two, but you guys are full of surprises, so have fun and give it your best shot!

Ok, ready, set, go…..

Mystery Photo #60

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Mystery Photo #60

  1. Jeff Sinon says:

    The device they use for learning to keep time when playing music, a metronome I believe they call it.

  2. Hey, where’s LouAnn? – she must have gone back to bed, and has anyone heard from Mr. Bunny Chow lately. I think being Mr. Mom must be exhausting him :). I sure do miss him!

  3. Balance weight on a set of scales, rule in the background was the big hint for me. Sitting in the dentists waiting room about to have 2 wisdom teeth out.

  4. An upside down organ pedal. I figured since I have no clue I would take a wild guess 🙂

  5. Ouch that was not fun, just seen Jeffs answer and I think he has something but I’m still fairly confident

  6. I did not go back to bed–had to do my chores. I agree with Mr. BunnyChow–and I am so sorry about the dentist appt Mr B–glad it is over.
    I am a great orchestra conductor and as a rule we abhor these things as people become much too dependent on them rather than depending on themselves and using their inner beat. I find these very good though for when I used to watch American bandstand, and every time someone would say a song or musician was great, easy to dance to and had a good beat, I started the little devil up and danced while keeping the beat to the metronome (and if you believe any of that–I have a book coming out soon……………)

  7. beckyday6 says:

    One of those music thingies that ticks! I don’t know what it’s called though. 😛

  8. You know what I hate to admit it but I think my earlier distraction by the dentist caused an error of judgement and Jeffs beaten me again. Bugger its now the middle of the night and I’m awake with throbbing in my ears while blood drips down the back of my throat. Dentists suck but fingers crossed this will mean the end of constant infections. Still bloody sore today though. On a happier note today well it is 2 in the morning is my eldest sons 3rd birthday and we’re going to another kids party, they pay we get a hall and free cake and loads of toddlers and they get to do the tidying up etc etc win win all round.

  9. A few more correct answers and I am going to have to get Jeff a crown. Yes, it’s a closeup of a metronome – congrats Jeff!! And for funniest answers, the winners are LouAnn (onthehomefrontandbeyond) and Becky. You guys never fail to make me laugh!!

  10. That Jeff is one smart cookie!
    Cindy, it was fun to discover you are a fellow Torontonian. Party on!

    • He certainly is :). Thanks for visiting my blog Patricia. When you said you were from Toronto, I just had to check out your blog too and was delighted to find out that you are a chocolate lover :). A girl after my own heart, and I am now following you!! And I am in awe of you because you are a published author. Although I am a technology geek and spend every free moment on my laptop and iPad as well as snapping photos constantly, I have always said that if I had to give up everything in the world except for one thing, I would easily pick books to keep!! Many of my friends and family have told me that I should write a book, and one day I would love to, but in the meantime I read voraciously, and I will be downloading your book today!!

      • By the way, I should clarify that I now live about an hour and a half north of Toronto, but I was born and raised in the city. It’s nice being out of the city but still close enough to come down and take in the shows, museums, etc.

  11. benzeknees says:

    I am very late. I would have guessed this was the device used to measure your shoe size in a shoe store, so I would have been wrong anyway. I’m going to have to keep up to date better so I get a chance to guess at a few of these.

  12. Jeff Sinon says:

    To those who think I’m so smart, you obviously haven’t met me 😛 I do have a lot of useless knowledge rattling around in the “brain cubby” though. Take this weeks photo for instance. I’ve only briefly taken guitar lessons a long, long, long time ago, and we never even used a metronome, but I knew what it was the second I saw it. How? I have absolutely no idea! I’m not sure I’ve ever even seen one in real life.

Leave a Reply

