Country Wedding Anyone?

Wow, it has been four days since my last post!  I think that’s the longest I have ever been away from my blogging addiction, and I was starting to get serious withdrawal symptoms, but it’s that time of year isn’t it?  Busy, busy, busy, but it’s all good :).

Sunday was spent decorating our Christmas tree and our house, as well as visiting with Bryan and Cayley now that they are home from college/university for the holidays. Monday I worked and then we had a family movie outing to see The Hobbit.  It was amazing!!  Then tonight I finished the last of the wrapping.  With the shopping, wrapping, and decorating done (am I organized or what TBM??), I feel a huge load off my shoulders, and now I can get back to blogging.  Well, I do still have to clean the house and maybe do some baking, but if that doesn’t get done, oh well LOL!

It’s time to take another visit to Tralee, where my sister-in-law works.  Not only is Tralee a working horse farm in Caledon, Ontario, but it is also hugely popular as a wedding facility.  One 99 Restaurant, located in nearby Orangeville, Ontario, is well known for their full service catering, and they rent the Tralee location for wedding ceremonies and/or receptions.  As Rhonda was giving us a tour of the property, she pointed out the buildings used for the weddings.  The following photos show the carriage house (with the bell on top) and the trophy house.  What an incredibly gorgeous location for that special day!  Can you imagine what it looks like in the summer when everything is in bloom?  To make a wedding even more magical, Rhonda provides old-fashioned horse and carriage rides.

Even in the off season, Tralee provides the most amazing photo opportunities, and I’m not done sharing yet.  Stay tuned….

Carriage House 1

Carriage House 2

Carriage House 3

Carriage House 4

Carriage House 5

Carriage House 6

This entry was posted in Architecture, Blogging, Caledon, Ontario, Country Living, Photography, Rural Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Country Wedding Anyone?

  1. I want a country wedding one day, but I want it to take place in a barn. Ahhh! 🙂
    Also, yay for your sons being home! It’s always so great to have family back together for the holidays. 🙂

  2. Fantastic series of images Cindy. Really well done.

  3. wrapping, oh dear, and I thought I was organised, is it acceptable to use newspaper?

  4. I am sure I will be all ready for Christmas by next Wednesday–I still have wrapping, cleaning, baking and even a few more presents to buy–alas and alack! Anyway your pics are great–what a lovely spot. Nice to have the eldest home isn’t it? (I think I am the opposite of TBM in the organizational department)

    • Have you not bought my present yet?? LOL! Don’t worry, you will get everything done, or everything that absolutely needs to get done anyway. Remember, don’t sweat the small stuff :). I used to stress out so much about everything being perfect, but I am forcing myself not to worry so much anymore. By the way, if you think you are the opposite of TBM, then you are 100% organized LOL!! I am thinking of going to London just to give her organizing lessons :), but if I do she has to feed me chocolate while I’m there and take me out to all of those wonderful pubs!! LOL

  5. on my grave I want these words “she will have to file no more”

  6. dorannrule says:

    Welcome back! Four days gone from the blogusfear is far too long. Love Tralee and your off-season shots. Wish I was young and marriagable. 🙂

    • Ya, me too!! Now I’m just getting old and fat LOL!! And now my hubby is on holidays for a month and he will spend most of his time off cooking and making me fatter! Glad you liked my Tralee photos and thanks for missing me :).

  7. benzeknees says:

    Very pretty! Did you forget – you’re supposed to come do some baking for me? Did I forget to send that email? Oh no worries, as long as you show up on Friday or Saturday, I have nothing else planned for those days & I can be your assistant. I’ve already picked up the supplies you’ll need so no worries there.

  8. zannyro says:

    What a lovely place to be married!!

  9. We’re getting married here in May 2013. 🙂 …

Leave a Reply

