The Works

Our trip to the Lindt Outlet Boutique in Kitchener, Ontario on Saturday was heavenly, but we also experienced another piece of heaven which I haven’t told you about yet.  After we were done shopping and emptying our bank accounts, we decided it was time to relax over lunch.  Bryan and Cayley recently tried out a restaurant in Waterloo, Ontario near Cayley’s university campus, and they absolutely raved about it, so we decided to give it a try.  It is called The Works Gourmet Burger Bistro, and they were definitely not exaggerating about how amazing it is!

The burgers are all made from scratch on the premises – no processed meat patties at this burger joint – and there are so many variations of burgers that we had a very hard time deciding what to order.  Check out the menu here, so you can understand our dilemma. We were so full by the time we left there that none of us ate any dinner that night :). Unfortunately, I had left my camera in the car, but I did manage to take a few pictures with my iPhone, although I obviously have a great deal to learn about photography with an iPhone because some of these photos leave a lot to be desired.  The funniest thing of all is that I didn’t get any pictures of the burgers themselves because once my order was placed in front of me, all reasonable thought processes just left my mind.  All I cared about was devouring my burger, and I can honestly say that it was one of the best I have ever eaten in my life!!

Our first view of The Works:

Bryan’s 1 litre chocolate milkshake which the waitress was sure he couldn’t finish, but being the son of a chocoholic, of course he did:

Our appetizer – a tower of onion rings:

Our table:

Very cool light bulb salt and pepper shakers:

A couple of the specials:

Because this restaurant is patterned after a works department, the washroom signs are very unique LOL:

Sign hanging from the ceiling as you enter the restaurant which obviously makes your stomach grumble:

Our pretty, friendly, and very efficient waitress, Theresa.  If you see this blog Theresa, I apologize for the crappy quality of this photo, but thank you again for a wonderful restaurant experience.  We will definitely recommend The Works :).

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Food, Memories, Photography, Relaxation, Restaurants, Waterloo, Ontario, Weekend Activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Works

  1. krikitarts says:

    Yummmmm! Count me in, next time I’m in town!

  2. OH I really want one of those milkshakes 🙂

  3. zannyro says:

    Awesome photos! I think they’re great and they make me want to find some onion rings RIGHT NOW!!

  4. dorannrule says:

    O.K. – now I will be hungry and go to bed dreaming of burgers made to order! Great photos and what a fun place that is!

  5. TBM says:

    That totally works for me 🙂

  6. zelmare says:

    Oh what fun! And I love the unique S & P shakers! 🙂

  7. benzeknees says:

    This restaurant looks yummy – hubby would absolutely love the tower of onion rings. I will have to Google them to see if they have any restaurants in Edmonton. Your pics with your phone were not so bad, you should see some of mine.

    • Sorry to disappoint, but there are 16 locations and they are all in Ontario :(. I guess you will just have to come for a visit :). Or maybe you could open a franchise in Edmonton, and then I will have to come visit LOL. As for the photos, thank you for making me feel better about them because I just don’t understand how some people use their iPhones and end up with shots that are just as good as from their DSLR’s.

  8. who doesn’t love a good burger?

  9. Phil Lanoue says:

    Ummm milkshakes and onion rings…yum!

  10. Lilly Sue says:

    I want that chocolate milkshake!! Love their restroom sign, lol.

  11. beckyday6 says:

    Ohhh wow, that looks amazing! I absolutely love onion rings so that is just…mmmmm, agghh now I’m seriously craving some. 😛

Leave a Reply

