Mystery Photo #49

I have a surprise for you today.  I have had a guest mystery photo submission from a friend of mine.  Her name is Cindy as well, and we have been baseball moms together for quite a few years now.  Ever since I started my blog, she has been interested in it and follows the posts regularly through Facebook.  I think I can honestly say, though, that the mystery photo is her favourite part of my blog.   She submits a guess pretty much every week, and sometimes she throws out answer after answer because she is so determined to get it right.  She has even included her husband and children in the game and gets ideas from them too.

Cindy wasn’t sure if I could use this photo because it’s a little blurry, but I was so fascinated when she told me what it was that I just knew I had to use it.  As I always say, the mystery photo is not about clarity but about trying to stump all of you very smart people.  This one is a stumper for sure!  Thanks Cindy for making my job really easy this week :), and remember if anyone else would like to submit a mystery photo, just let me know and I will give you my email address.

Ok, ready, set, go……

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mystery Photo #49

  1. TBM says:

    Ah, I hate when no one else has guessed yet. I can’t cheat. Swirling fudge–You can count me in the not-smart category.

  2. Interweaving highways taken from a plane? How’s that for thinking outside the box 🙂

  3. TBM and I will be back after we copy other people’s guesses. Personally though, I think it is the lost planet of Abicore.

  4. Jonesingafter40 says:

    Love the swirly photo. Looks a little like taffy being made.. although I’ve never seen black taffy before. I’m curious!

  5. bulldogsturf says:

    If this is what I think it is, it’s a great photo…

  6. It looks like hair conditioner on brushed hair?

  7. benzeknees says:

    This looks like a brooch or pin to me. Can’t wait to see what it really is.

  8. zelmare says:

    Once again, no idea… Beginning to think I’m stupid. But still a very interesting photo.

  9. Jeff Sinon says:

    Looks like silver to me, some kind of jewelry.

  10. Wow, we had some really great guesses this week!! I particularly liked Edith’s guess of interweaving highways taken from a plane. Now that was original! And although not the correct answer, I really liked Cayley’s guess because that really is what conditioner looks like on brushed hair. Now for the reveal!! My friend, Cindy, was cleaning her glasstop stove with the special cleaner, and this was the pattern that it made. As soon as she told me, I thought it was amazing, and I could totally picture it. Thanks again to Cindy for totally stumping everyone this week :).

  11. If I had been here I would have guessed porcelain vase.

Leave a Reply

