Mystery Photo #48

Having decided to cut down a bit on the frequency of my blog, I have been wondering whether or not to keep up with the weekly mystery photo.  I started this blog to showcase my best photos and share with you what I am learning, but the mystery photo is never about quality.  Often times, the photo that I use is quite blurry, in fact, because I am trying to get a real close-up in order to confuse you guys :).  However, now that I have my new extension tubes, I think that I could have even more fun than usual because I will be able to get more detailed close-ups than ever before.    Quite a few of you have also told me how much you look forward to the mystery photo each week, so I don’t want to disappoint!

So, without further ado, I give you my first mystery photo taken with my new extension tubes.  Will it be harder than usual?  I’m not sure, but hopefully the quality will get better and better.  Ok, ready, set, go…..

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Mystery Photo #48

  1. I don’t like being the first one, as I have no one to copy. I do look forward to this every week and really liked the lego one cause I got it by myself and did not have to copy someone else’s answer. So my guess is going to help no one else who comes after me–but it is, it is–I don’t know what it is but will check back later and see if anyone else guesses, then copy, and comment again.

  2. A whisk or beater as I believe it’s known in other parts of the world

  3. Phil Lanoue says:

    Not sure what it is but the new extension tubes seem to be working fine. 🙂

  4. I have no idea but it has a nice abstract quality about it. Looks like you’re doing a great job with those extension tubes.

  5. Jim says:

    I believe I got to this a little late, but I agree that it is the handle of a beater!

  6. Tammy says:

    My fírst thought was whisk as well. And yes you have to keep doing this one…you can’t leave us without our Friday brain kick. 🙂

  7. Jeff Sinon says:

    Looks like the handle area on a wire whisk. Since I do most of the cooking in my house, I use one quite frequently 😉

  8. honestly don’t know. I was going to say a spring or a coil, just to be guessing!

    Oh, I’d hate to see you quit the mystery photos, I do look forward to them each week.

  9. beckyday6 says:

    A whisk?

    I love mystery photo, keep it going as long as you still enjoy it! 🙂

  10. benzeknees says:

    This is a coil holding drinking straws. Please don’t stop posting Mystery Photos, this is a fun part of blogging!

  11. zannyro says:

    some kind of broom??

  12. okay after I have read the others – my vote is for whisk too!

  13. Well, it seems like the votes are in and I would be in big trouble if I stopped the weekly mystery photo LOL!! So, the mystery photo will continue :). Drum roll please – the answer this week is a kitchen whisk. You guys are all so smart! Even when someone guesses wrong, I look back at the photo and think, “ok, it does really look like that too”. I’m so glad that everyone is enjoying playing the game each week. Next week will be a mystery photo that a friend of mine sent to me, and it is awesome!!

  14. My first impression was that it’s a whisk, but the rust gave me second thoughts. Then I read through the replies. 🙂

    I like this series, it’s a good idea and fun thing to do.

Leave a Reply

