Gobble, Gobble!!

For Canadians, this is that wonderful weekend when we stuff a turkey’s bum and then stuff ourselves so much that once we hit the couch after supper, it is virtually impossible to get back up.  We affectionately refer to this condition as a turkey coma.  It’s Thanksgiving!!

A few weeks ago I was driving down a backroad, saw this turkey, and just knew that this would be perfect for my Thanksgiving post.  I also thought that many of you who are not familiar with round hay bales would also enjoy this alternate use for them.  This family is certainly creative, that’s all I can say.

To all of my fellow Canadian bloggers, I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and friends and enjoy an amazing turkey coma!  Gobble, gobble!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging, Celebrations, Fall, Family, Holidays, Photography, Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gobble, Gobble!!

  1. Love your description of Thanksgiving!!! Happy thanksgiving for you guys!!! 🙂 **

    • In this post I focused on the turkey and what we eat at Thanksgiving, but I forgot to mention the real meaning of this holiday. It’s all about giving thanks for what we have, and I have a great deal to be thankful for :). It has been a wonderful weekend for us spent with family!

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    Happy Thanksgiving….love the post…

  3. zannyro says:

    Happy Thanksgiving..to one of my favorite “Turkeys”!

  4. zelmare says:

    This is great! Fun and colourful. Now Thanksgiving is a holiday I think worth having. Maybe I should start a petition to get that as a holiday in South Africa. 🙂

  5. you were right by my house and didn’t visit! Seriously-good photo – you captured a light hearted toast to the season – happy happy

  6. Colline says:

    Looking at that turkey makes me smile 🙂
    Happy Thanksgiving

  7. benzeknees says:

    Love the pic! Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!

  8. TBM says:

    It’s that time of year already 🙂 Yippie! Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Ours isn’t for another month.

    • I did have a wonderful Thanksgiving thanks! We had a delicious dinner and a great visit with family, including Bryan who came home from college for the weekend. We had to share him with his girlfriend’s parents, but at least we got to see him. 🙂

  9. Dor says:

    Did you enjoy a Thanksgiving coma? Your photo has me in the mood but our Thanksgiving isn’t here yet.

    • photosfromtheloonybin says:

      Yes I did thank you, and I’m still enjoying the leftovers – had a turkey sandwich for lunch today and turkey soup for supper tonight. Yummy!!! Don’t worry, your Thanksgiving will be here before you know it :).

Leave a Reply

