Digging deep for ideas

Like other bloggers, sometimes I run out of ideas :(.  I have gone through my most recent photos and have shared all of my favourites with you, but the weather hasn’t been co-operating lately, so I haven’t been out with my camera at all to capture any new material. Nothing has been really inspiring me either.  I guess that happens to all of us once in a while.

When that happens, it’s time to go back through the thousands of photos on my computer. I had a good day at work yesterday, catching up on a lot of files that I hadn’t had time to deal with lately.  However, as the day progressed I realized that Daniel’s cold, which he gave to Mike, had hit me as well.  So, I decided that I needed something cheery for today’s post.  This photo was taken one Christmas at my parents’ house.  I believe it is an Amaryllis plant which actually really reminds me a lot of Tiger Lilies, but whatever the case it is gorgeous, and it definitely helped to make me feel better :).

This entry was posted in Blogging, Colours, Curves, Lines & Shapes, Contrast, Flowers, Trees & Grass, Inspiration, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Digging deep for ideas

  1. zannyro says:

    These are so pretty, and cheery! I hope that your cold is just a visitor for a short time 🙂

  2. zelmare says:

    They are very striking! Good choice, Cindy, they certainly are cheerful! 🙂

  3. they are striking (okay I said this before I saw zelmare’s comment)–so now I have to come up with a new word–be back after I check my thesaurus-

  4. okay – they are arresting, outstanding, remarkable and out of the ordinary –take that zelmare
    alos – take care of yourself

  5. here is the other way to spell alos; also

  6. benzeknees says:

    I want this flower! What is it? Can you get me the actual name so I can try to find it? This is beautiful!

  7. sayvan says:

    Wondeful shot.. how did you manage the background.. the colours are so clear and crisp. I am with you as far as the void is concerned… I am having so much trouble of late deciding what I want to post…

    • I seem to remember the flowers sitting on my parents’ dining room table. Their walls are dark navy blue but not black, so I’m not sure how I did it. I might have propped something up behind them. Too many years ago to remember :). Glad you liked them though!

Leave a Reply

