Mystery Photo #43

Yesterday it was sunny and warm, probably one of the last really warm days of the year.  I knew they were calling for rain all day today and cooler temperatures, so when I got home from work yesterday I decided to give my car its last really good cleaning before the weather turns.  Hopefully, that will be the last time I have to scrub bug guts off the front bumper for this year :).  We then enjoyed a beautiful dinner out on the deck, our bodies drinking in the last of the heat and sunshine.  I miss summer already :(.

The cooler temperatures mean a trend towards more inside activities for me as I am not a lover of cold weather.  So, I am looking forward to getting back to the hobbies that I have been neglecting over the past couple of months, like my family tree for instance.

Anyway, another work week is almost done, and that means it’s mystery photo time!!  If you have visited my blog before on mystery photo day but have not taken a guess, why don’t you jump into the game this week and give us your best shot.  You never know – you might just get it right :).

Ok, ready, set, go……

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Mystery Photo #43

  1. the bars over my bedroom window – oh I forgot to tell you–I was institutionalized last week for bad punning and lame humour

  2. Jeff Sinon says:

    So many choices! Could be the louvers in a floor/wall vent. Or, they could be the louvers on the sides of an air conditioner. Or, they could be the louvers in the hood of an old car, like a Ford Model T. I’m going with the first choices, as most louvers I’ve ever seen on a vehicle are “out” as opposed to “in” like these.

  3. Plastic ‘bars’ on a porch or on a playground gym?

  4. TBM says:

    Umm…how is it I never know. And you clean your car? That’s odd.

  5. benzeknees says:

    The grill of a Jeep.

  6. Tammy says:

    Looks like a sideways fork… Ll

  7. I’d say an A/C vent cover too! I just cleaned mine a couple of months ago when we painted and that’s what they looked like!

  8. Ok, we have lots of smart people this week!! Nobody got it exactly right, but anyone who said vent was in the right category. It is actually the vent on the side of my microwave. Great job everyone!!

  9. I did not get your kid story – but so many times we do not call our kids on stuff we know they did, do we? Maybe for a laugh we should just to see what they would say. They are letting me out tomorrow — I have been magically cured and forbidden to pun–I can still try to be funny though.

Leave a Reply

