Mystery Photo #41

It’s the last long weekend of the summer here in Canada!  Where the heck did the summer go?  It seems that July passed by at a nice steady pace, but as soon as August 1st arrived, someone hit the fast forward button.  I can’t complain though because this was an awesome summer for a person like me – one who loves it hot and humid!!  I can’t stand it when we have a really cool or wet summer because then when September hits, I feel totally ripped off, and it makes enduring the winter even worse than usual.  This year I took every opportunity to ignore my to do list and get outside to enjoy the sunshine.

Before you all put your minds into weekend mode, it’s time to challenge yourselves once again with the mystery photo for the week.  Colour and texture – that’s what the mystery photo is all about this week.  This is another example where you will most likely know what the individual components are, but I wonder if you can identify the object itself.  Hurry everyone, get your guesses in before Jeff Sinon arrives on the scene.  Ok, ready, set, go……

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mystery Photo #41

  1. I JUST LOVE THESE! I know exactly what this is, but I am not going to spoil it for Jeff. So once again I am going to try my hand at being clever, and ask you why you stole my summer hat–you better return it with the sunflower intact. The tea and chocolate chip cookies are made btw. And when you come for tea, bring the hat back, I will need it today – with the humidex it is going to be 41 C here!

  2. It’s the strap of a beach bag?

  3. Ropes weaved together?

  4. zannyro says:

    It’s the belt on a ski/life jacket..HA!

  5. sayvan says:

    It’s a Mystery Photo!

  6. dafarmer says:

    Looks like the strap of a beach bag.

  7. Jeff Sinon says:

    You got me this time. You’re right, the materials are easy, yellow nylon reinforcing straps sewn to the blue,(looks like Cordura). But what it is, not sure. The first thought that did pop into mind was a lawn chair, but even now looking at it again, I know that’s not right.

    • Wahooooo!! I finally stumped Jeff on the mystery photo!! Actually Jeff, I think I figured out how I’ve been “giving away” the answer. Sometimes I announce the answer on Facebook late Friday night. Is that what has been helping you?? Ok, drum roll please……. The winner this week is Suzanne. It is a section of the strap that goes around a life jacket. Great job Suzanne!! I could tell you were really proud and sure of your answer this week (HA!). LOL

  8. benzeknees says:

    Looks like a lawn chair to me, but then I’m late to the party again.

Leave a Reply

