Stop the Presses!!

Stop the presses!!  I have something to brag about.  I’m not sure if I’ve told you this before or not, but my oldest son, Bryan, has an amazing girlfriend.  She is smart, funny, caring, and she’s gorgeous!

At the end of last summer, when all the small town fairs in Ontario were taking place, Cayley competed in and won the fair ambassador competition in Markdale, Ontario.  With that title she has had many responsibilities throughout the year, but one of the biggest ones of all took place last weekend.  Remember I said that we went to the Canadian National Exhibition in Toronto last Sunday?  Well, the main reason that we wanted to go was because Cayley was competing in the 2012 CNE Ambassador of the Fairs Competition.

All the ambassadors from the towns around Ontario came together to compete for the title of Ambassador of the Fairs.  I believe there were about 70 competitors, and Cayley was one of them.  She spent the whole weekend down there participating in events and doing an interview with the judges.  On Sunday afternoon, we attended the finals. Cayley looked absolutely stunning as you will see, and she did an incredible job, representing Markdale, Ontario with poise and class.  It was a wonderful experience for Cayley, and I know she had a great time, but when they called out the names of the 7 semi-finalists and she was not one of them, I think she let out a huge sigh of relief.  You see, if she had won, she would have had to stay at the CNE for the next 2 weeks and been part of many activities throughout the year, and she is getting ready to go away for her first year at university, so I think she was a little bit concerned as to how she would be able to do it.

Anyway, although she didn’t win the official title, the votes are in around here, and she is a winner in our books.  I think you will probably agree.  Here she is…..

Is she cute or what? Check out those dimples!

What an adorable couple. Too bad Bryan wasn’t
wearing a suit that day.

And finally, he couldn’t resist her any longer 🙂 LOL

This entry was posted in Amusement parks/Fairs, Blogging, Contests, Family, Life Experiences, Memories, Photography, Portraits, Toronto, Ontario and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Stop the Presses!!

  1. dorannrule says:

    You have started my day off right. I’m grinning. What a lovely happy looking girl and your son is adorable too! I am smiling. I am almost LOL at this post of yours that celebrates a lovely family and welcomes others right in – dimples and all. 🙂

    • I know – the dimples get me every time. I see the dimples and I start smiling too :). She looked so beautiful in her gown that Bryan said she was getting hit on quite a bit. Needless to say, he didn’t like that very much LOL!!! Thanks for the lovely comment Dor :).

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    She would have won in my book…..

  3. They make a handsome couple. Oh and it seems that unfollowing you and then following again worked. You’re back in my reader 🙂

  4. beckyday6 says:

    Nawwwww! 🙂 So cute!

  5. dafarmer says:

    How wonderful!! Soo cute!!

  6. zelmare says:

    Well done Cayley! And you are right, she is gorgeous! 🙂

    • She is gorgeous, and I love having her around. It’s so refreshing to have another female in the house because she understands me so much more than the men do :). Too bad she’s going off to university. I will miss them both :(.

  7. benzeknees says:

    She’s a beautiful girl & they make a lovely couple! Sorry, it took so long I’m still getting caught up.

Leave a Reply

