Goodnight Sun!

If I consider reading on the point my favourite thing to do at Wright Point Resort (see Reader’s Paradise) , a close second would be watching the sun set.  Fairly recently I posted some photos of sunsets at home, after a storm, where it looked like the whole sky was on fire, but the sunsets in Port Loring were different the nights we were there.  Instead of the whole sky changing colour, the sun was just like a huge ball of fire slowly sinking towards the horizon, with some colour only in the clouds immediately surrounding it.

I don’t even know the best way to edit these photos, so I think I am going to pretty much leave them alone.  They’re dark of course, but I think that gives a nice silhouette effect.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Clouds, Contrast, Hotels/Resorts, Landscapes, Nighttime Photography, Photo Editing, Photography, Port Loring, Ontario, Reflections, Silhouettes, Sunsets/Sunrises, Travel, Vacations, Water/Waterfalls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Goodnight Sun!

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    Oh yes this would be a close second to reading by the lake… most definitely a very close second…

  2. dorannrule says:

    Thank you for these, but now I am missing large bodies of water. How dreamy these photos are! You are also making me sleepy and it’s before noon here.

  3. Nandini says:

    Oh my God, it’s beautiful! Loved all of them, but the first took my breath away. Great!

  4. beckyday6 says:

    Ohhh I love sunsets, and these pictures are beautiful! 🙂 I love how in the first one you kept a bit of the bench in the shot, it’s a lovely touch. Almost makes me feel like I could really be sitting there with the sunset. 🙂

    • Thanks Becky!! It’s actually a dock that you see at the edge of the photo, but it was still a wonderful place to sit and watch the sunset :). Watching a sunset in a rural area like where I live is great, but there is nothing like watching a sunset over the water!

  5. TBM says:

    Love them. That first one, perfect!

  6. niki says:

    Stunning images! I love the way the sun is reflected in the water 🙂 So peaceful and relaxing.

    • It certainly was peaceful and relaxing, and it was so very quiet too. All the other guests had gone in for the night, so my hubby and I were the only ones down at the beach, and all you could hear were the sounds of nature. I’m glad you enjoyed these photos :).

  7. Beautiful sun set shots. It looks so perfectly quiet and tranquil.

  8. zelmare says:

    Oh Cindy, this is so beautiful! I love that first photo, it is really gorgeous. I do so love sunsets… 🙂

Leave a Reply

