Canoeing anyone?

There’s a problem with doing a photography blog and coming back from vacation with hundreds of photos.  I sit here scrolling through them, and I don’t even know where to start.  I just have so many favourites!!  However, each time I look at them a different shot jumps out at me and appeals to me in its own special way, so that  is how I will decide what to post each day.  They won’t necessarily be in any order – I will just post what catches my eye that day and hope that you will enjoy them as well :).

After we arrived at Wright Point Resort in Port Loring, Ontario and unpacked the car, we took a little walk to get our bearings.  Down at the beach there was a line of canoes and kayaks waiting patiently for adventure seekers, and I found they were beautiful subjects for photos.  Here are two that I particularly liked.

I just love the way the sun sparkles on the water in this first photo and how it reflects up onto the canoes.

I was also pleased with the composition of these shots because as I have said before, I used to always make sure my photos captured the entire subject.  Now I am realizing more and more that you don’t have to centre your subject in the frame.  It can be quite appealing to zoom in and capture only part of the subject.

This entry was posted in Beaches, Blogging, Boating, Composition, Exploring, Hotels/Resorts, Memories, Photography, Port Loring, Ontario, Reflections, Relaxation, Summer, Sunshine, Travel, Vacations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Canoeing anyone?

  1. I’m also pro composition!! Well done Cindy!! 🙂 **

  2. dorannrule says:

    You are good! In fact, you are so good, I wanted to include one of your photos in my last blog post (The Beauty of the North). I had it in there as the #1 shot at the top, but then worried that I didn’t have your permission. So, I put in my own photo of a mill and pond. Lemme know if I have permission to use your photos in my future posts o.k.? Your name and the copyright symbol is always on them, but is that enough? I can include a line referring back to your blog too. What do you think?

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Love the photo…specially the second… composition perfect if you ask me…

  4. sayvan says:

    I alos like the first one… would love to see that canoe alone with oars….

  5. 4Brats! says:

    You always make my heart sing!

  6. Gilly Gee says:

    I love the reflections on the canoe 🙂

  7. ladyfi says:

    Wonderful shots!

  8. zelmare says:

    Nice shots! I’ve also been trying lately to see the picture in the picture, so to speak. It makes one look at things differently. 🙂

  9. It’s true. When I look through the lens of my camera, I see everything differently. Actually, I think I see everything more clearly. When we are just walking around under normal circumstances, I don’t think we are really looking at anything around us nowadays because everyone has so much on their minds.

Leave a Reply

