Sailing on the deep blue sea

Our next stop on the Bruce Coast Lighthouse Tour was Kincardine, and as we drove along the shore of Lake Huron between Point Clark and Kincardine I noticed some sailboats, and of course whenever I see sailboats out comes the camera. Β The water was very calm that day, and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky, and I was in total awe of the many shades of blue. Add in the sailboats, and it was just perfection!

I think this is the shortest post I have ever written, but I think you will agree with me when you look at this scene – no words are needed!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Colours, Curves, Lines & Shapes, Exploring, Lake Huron, Photography, Sailing, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sailing on the deep blue sea

  1. Glorious photos, and gorgeous colors. I love the white sails against the blue sea and sky.

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    What a lovely contrast.. the colours stunning…

  3. Rick Diffley says:

    Nicely done! Image #2 is my favorite because there is less water in the foreground.

  4. dorannrule says:

    Oooooooh! Ahhhhhhh! I am greatly impressed as always. You are an awesome talent.

  5. sayvan says:

    The water is beautiful!…. whether its an ocean or lake…. its all good! Colours are sharp and crisp!

  6. TBM says:

    Awesome! You need to visit Oslo, Copenhagen, and Stockholm–boats are everywhere! And I remember hearing the better half saying we should get a boat someday….wish me luck!

  7. Absolutely beautiful! No other words needed. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

