Frolicking in the Hay

I know that I said I was going to start my concert photos today, but there has been a change in programming due to a very comedic situation that arose yesterday afternoon. What began as an innocent drive through the countryside became a journey into hysteria of epic proportions.

Disclaimer:  I take no responsibility for anyone soiling their undergarments from the reading of this blog, and be assured that absolutely no drugs or alcohol were consumed during the creation of these photos.

Back in the middle of June, I posted photos of a freshly seeded potato field, and someone suggested that I take more photos as the plants started to grow.  So, Mike and I hopped in the car with our cameras once again and headed down the back roads.  It was a beautiful summer day, and I took tons of pictures as usual.  While I was snapping away, the gears in Mike’s crazy mind starting turning, and he came up with an idea (yes, be afraid, be very afraid!!).  We were near a field full of round hay bales out in the middle of nowhere, and Mike thought it would be fun for me to take shots of him hiding behind the bales.  So, it started out as a game of “Where’s Waldo” for my followers to play.  Can you see him?

However, as Mike progressed through the photo shoot, he started to really get into the mood and felt that he needed to work with the camera a little more.  At first he tried to show me his masculine side by trying to lift a round hay bale,

but after a short battle trying to manhandle the bale and failing miserably, he decided that a softer approach would be more appealing.

I’m telling you it was a really good thing that I was using a tripod because I was laughing so hard that I had tears literally streaming down my face.  A guy drove by in a pickup truck twice, and I’m sure that he was probably calling 911 to have us arrested and/or committed.  I think Mike feels he could be a professional model now, but for his next photo shoot he’s thinking of something a little more risqué!!!!

P.S.  Dor, Mike wanted you to know what we Canadians really use round bales for. LOL!!!  And Suzanne, I think this shows that it’s not only the squirrels that have gone crazy! LMAO!!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Dundalk, Ontario, Family, Humour, Landscapes, Life Experiences, Nature, Photography, Rural Photography, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Frolicking in the Hay

  1. Great shots and very funny. Your husband’s a good sport.

  2. Hahaha…. looks like funfunfun!!! You guys seem crazy!!! (but in a great way!!!) 😀 **

  3. Great series. I, too, from time to time fall into the “good sport” category all in the name of photography. Most recently I was adored with a crown of daises by my better half while out backroadin’. I forgot all about it when we stopped for gas. The looks we plentiful and amusing to say the least.

    • Oh wow, I would have loved to have seen your face when you realized you still had your crown on. That would have been priceless!! You know, we would all love to see some of those pictures!! Pleaseeeeeeee 🙂

  4. beckyday6 says:

    Hahaa ha! It looks like so much fun!!!
    I’m glad you had such an entertaining day out, and that your not afraid to act a little crazy. It’s so great to see! 🙂

  5. Heather says:

    LMAO great pictures!

  6. dorannrule says:

    Pleeeeese do not bring Mike with you when you come to Virginia! 🙂 And tell him I believe him. I believe him. Canada has round bales! This is good. The flowers in his teeth and the delicate poses might land him a spot in People Magazine too. What a charmer. But I do think he would be happier and more comfortable at home. Again – 🙂 🙂 🙂 LOLLD (That stands for Lotsa Laughs Long Distance).

    • Awww, poor Mikey will be so disappointed that you no longer want him to visit 😦 LOL. What’s wrong Dor? Does he scare you with his craziness? He’s really just a little puppy dog, honest!! I hope he doesn’t cry now! LOL 🙂

  7. Jeff Sinon says:

    That man of your is a freak!! 😀

  8. pennycoho says:

    What panache! And dignity! Oh and originality! High Marks for creative style. I am so laughing!

  9. That was freaking hilarious! A great way to let the inner kid play in the fields! LOL

  10. zannyro says:

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!! This is TOO funny! My kind of people!!!!
    I think you should go back, take a few props, take more images and then make a Calender…
    You could make enough money to fund Mike’s entry into the world of high fashion modeling!

  11. photographybyjoylene says:

    Hilarious! I know you two have fun on trips together! What a novel and great idea.

  12. zelmare says:

    Gives a whole new meaning to ‘ a roll in the hay’!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

