Approaching sunset

I love sunsets, but I also love the time just before sunset – you know, when everything becomes quiet and you can just see the first hints of colour creeping across the sky.  It’s such a peaceful time, and there’s still enough light to make it great for taking photos, but the light is also low enough that objects like these dead trees become very close to silhouettes against the sky.  I’m a morning person and definitely not a late night person, but I do enjoy this time of night :).

This entry was posted in Atmosphere, Blogging, Contrast, Flowers, Trees & Grass, Landscapes, Nature, Ontario, Photography, Silhouettes, Sunsets/Sunrises and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Approaching sunset

  1. That’s a lovely photo! Definitely a keeper.

  2. Beautiful colours….!!! I’ve never been a morning person…. I’m grumpy as hell when I wake up!!! 😉 **

  3. zelmare says:

    Oh this is a beautiful photograph! I also love that time of day – after a hard day, when things go quiet!

  4. krikitarts says:

    Hi, Cindy, a lovely time of day for sure. I never get tired of experiencing the gentle pastels of dawn and dusk, especially when the elements are calm.

  5. Pingback: Duh Cindy! | photos from the loonybin

Leave a Reply

