Mystery Photo #30

Drum roll please!!!!  I have a very important announcement to make!!  Following one of my recent mystery photos, Tammy from Laughing at Everyday Life suggested that I should periodically have a fellow blogger provide the mystery photo for the week.  Tammy had a particular photo in mind from her collection, and therefore she becomes the first guest blogger for the mystery photo game.

Although I don’t know for sure what it is, I have a pretty good idea, but as I am the host of this game, I will let all of you guess first.  Let’s see if Tammy can stump us all.  If anyone else would like to submit a mystery photo to be used on an upcoming Friday, feel free to email me at loonybin@sympatico.ca.  Ok, ready, set, go……

This entry was posted in Blogging, Mystery Photo, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Mystery Photo #30

  1. Burnt bark?? 🙂 **

  2. Xandre has beaten me to it again but she’s right it’s a burnt log.

  3. beckyday6 says:

    Tree bark? On a tree? My normal brain is escaping me to what it is actually called…. I had an exam today so I’m not sure if I’m fully coherent.

    P.S. Guest mystery photo bloggers are a great idea!

  4. Hmmm…the side of an old log cabin?

  5. Great shot ! Well taken! =)

  6. sayvan says:

    Log or beam from a fire….. really… You need to email me directly so I can be the first to respond!

  7. Yahooo! I got to be first….I feel so honored! 😀 thank you, thank you

  8. Northern Narratives says:

    Definitely wood from the fireplace.

  9. Jeff Sinon says:

    ^^^ What N.N. Said ^^^ 😀

  10. TBM says:

    I’m going with burnt wood…I need to stop coming to the party so late.

  11. Well, now that everyone else has answered, I would like to put in my two cents worth. I, like many of you, think this is a burnt piece of wood. However, I am going to go further and say that it is from an outdoor fire pit which has been rained on, and that’s why the wood looks so clean and shiny. Now we just have to hope that Tammy remembers the second part of her duty as guest mystery blogger – she has to give us the answer :).

  12. I am soooo sorry, I forgot to come back. Been crazy tied up. But, looks like most of you semi guessed it.

    It is a beam to a house that caught on fire. I had a house that unfortunately a portion of it caught on fire. As I was taking some pictures of the damage, I feel in love with the way this one beam burnt. I had to crop it so show just this section but it was neat looking.

    If you want to know more on the fire, here is the post I did on it.

    Glad everyone loved it!!! That was fun, thanks for letting me play.

    http://tadams4u.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/didnt-know-if-i-should-cry-or-laugh/

    • Thanks Tammy! You did a great job as my guest mystery photo blogger :). I like the fact that we all knew it was burnt wood but not the twist that it was a beam from a burnt house. I remember when you did that original post – not a nice thing to have to go through, that’s for sure :(. Remember, anyone else who wants to contribute to the mystery photo game, you can email me a photo at loonybin@sympatico.ca. Thanks for playing everyone!

      • I thought the twist would be good 😀

        Plus I just LOVE the picture. One of the few smiles I got that day was the beauty in the wood..

        Thanks again for letting me be your “first” 😀

        (technically, your kid was, but first outside of the family)

      • Sorry, your comment was in my spam folder, but no, you were definitely the first for the guest mystery photo blogger!! I love the picture too :).

  13. David Hall says:

    I never get these right. So I’m saying that it’s not charcoal…is it?

Leave a Reply

