Hey, get off me!!!

You may recall a couple of days ago I mentioned that my hubby took pictures of a snapping turtle laying her eggs at the side of the road.  One of my Facebook followers said that she really hoped I would post one of the photos, so here it is.  Isn’t she a beauty?

Now you may be wondering what that black ball is on her shell.  Mike explained that it was actually a big, huge leech that was hitching a ride, and he said that when it uncurled it was the biggest leech he had ever seen!!  All I can say is GROSS!  I wonder if the turtle knows that he has a stowaway on his back? 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging, Nature, Ontario, Photography, Reptiles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hey, get off me!!!

  1. TBM says:

    A real leech? I’ve never seen one and you know, I’m hoping that trend continues. Nice photo.

  2. zelmare says:

    Oh eeeeeewwwww!!!! For the leech, that is. 🙂

  3. dorannrule says:

    Ikk. Yuk. Bleh! Turtle doesn’t seem to mind though, so I guess it’s o.k.

  4. Jeff Sinon says:

    Awe come on, they don’t eat much 😀

    • LOL!! Too funny Jeff 🙂

      • Jeff Sinon says:

        You know it! The water lilies are coming in near me, and I’ll be waist deep in the pond when I photograph them. There’s always a “leech check” afterwards. 😛

        I was wondering, did you get my reply to your question about extension tubes? I hadn’t heard back and wanted to make sure that when I reply when someone uses my contact page that my reply actually gets to them.

        Thanks.

      • Yes Jeff, I did get your reply to my question about the extension tubes. It was very, very helpful, and I think I am going to wait a little bit until I can afford a decent set like the Kenko tubes. They sound awesome! I’m sorry because I really thought I had replied to you, but I must admit that I am really having trouble keeping up with my email lately LOL. I have a folder now where I keep all your helpful emails so I have them for reference, so thank you very much!! 🙂 Oh, and have fun with your leech checks. Tee Hee!

Leave a Reply

