Here comes another one!!

Yesterday the weather started off nicely but deteriorated throughout the day.  It didn’t storm or anything, but the clouds rolled in and the temperature dropped a great deal from what it was a few days ago.  When I left work I decided to take the back roads home because I had a feeling that some awesome photo ops were going to present themselves to me, and I was right. Being on a back road meant that there were very few cars, and it was therefore easy to stop repetitively to capture the drama in the sky as it unfolded.  This was quite a feat for me yesterday because I had not been feeling well all day and just wanted to get home and lay down, but I wasn’t about to miss this opportunity.  It was hard to decide which photos to share, but I liked these the best.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Clouds, Nature, Ontario, Photography, Rural Photography, Storms, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Here comes another one!!

  1. zannyro says:

    ooooooooooohhh,,that’s a scary sky!!

  2. TBM says:

    I’m torn. My faves are the first and last. I hope you feel better.

    • Thanks for the well wishes :). I am feeling a little better, although I don’t even know what’s wrong with me. I have just felt really off for the last few days. Oh well, it’s almost the weekend – that should fix me up!! As far as the pictures go, you should have seen me deciding which ones to post. I’m such a sucker for clouds, it was really hard to decide.

  3. zelmare says:

    Really like the last shot, although it’s hard to choose between them. 🙂

    • Thanks so much :). I could have spent an hour just standing there snapping shots of the clouds because they were moving all the time and therefore slightly changing the scene each time. Clouds like that add such atmosphere to landscape photos.

  4. Jeff Sinon says:

    Good choices Cindy! #1 is my favorite!

  5. dorannrule says:

    Oooh – I love the last one best!

  6. I’m curious, are you using a ploarising filter for these skys?

  7. TammyeHoney says:

    The photos look similar to an area just outside of between Rochester and Buffalo NY…and it is always storming Norman out there…the entire landscape is full of those windmills for the energy. They have been quite the controversy in that area lol…now people are finally getting used to them.

  8. benzeknees says:

    Great pics Cindy – very much like the weather here on Friday & Saturday when the temperature took a nose dive & the clouds rolled in.

Leave a Reply

