Continuing Contrasts

Many of you said that you liked the different perspective and the contrast between old and new in my post entitled Seeing Things Differently.  I discovered a lot of such contrasts at the riverfront in Windsor, and I thought you might enjoy seeing another one.

This is a photo of an old train ferry dock with the Detroit skyline in the background.  These docks sit abandoned on the Windsor riverside as trains now exclusively cross using the train tunnel under the Detroit River.  Tracks removed several years ago allowed riverfront parkland access.  I love how the old, rusty dock apparatus sort of frames the skyline in the distance.  In fact, these old ferry docks were very unique, and we spent a lot of time snapping photos there.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Contrast, Detroit, Michigan, History, Perspective, Photography, Travel, Windsor, Ontario and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Continuing Contrasts

  1. I like it a lot – everything that I love about my career all in one photo!!! 🙂 **

    • Oh ya, you’re a structural engineer right? I took two years of engineering at university, but I didn’t finish. I had school burnout really bad, plus I wanted to be a Mommy. My Dad is a civil engineer which would be similar to you I think. I’m glad you liked the photo! It was fun to compose. 🙂

  2. I don’t know how you do it. Great perspective.

  3. Dor says:

    You have a truly unique way of looking at things…. love it!

  4. Roberta says:

    I like this alot!

  5. TBM says:

    That is a nice shot

Leave a Reply

