Quack Quack!!

It seems I’m in a wildlife mood this week.  I love to photograph animals, but I never have as many opportunities as I would like.   Even when I do get a glimpse of something in the wild, often if flies or runs away before I have my camera ready.  If my camera is ready, I usually don’t see anything.

Sometimes I think that certain animals have dreams of becoming models because they very nicely pose for me until I get the right shot.  This was the case with this duck that we saw when we took my parents up to Owen Sound, Ontario for a drive so that my Mom could reminisce about her childhood summers spent there.  We visited the Owen Sound Marine and Rail Museum while we where there, which is right on the water, and shared the view out over the harbour with a few ducks who were basking in the sunshine.

This entry was posted in Birds, Blogging, Nature, Owen Sound, Ontario, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quack Quack!!

  1. Dor says:

    Good one! Your photo of the little guy is so clear, it can be used for an oil painting!

  2. TBM says:

    It seems the ducks in London don’t want to be supermodels! Great shot. I love seeing these wonderful animals.

Leave a Reply

