It’s ok, he gave me permission

Recently I was thinking that I haven’t done a humorous post in a while, so today’s the day!!  Well, it’s funny to me anyway.

Yesterday, I had to take my son, Daniel, for a follow-up appointment with our doctor to see how his throat is healing after his tonsillectomy.  Daniel is the ham-bone of the family, and as we had to wait quite a while in the exam room he became quite restless, and that’s when the comedian always emerges.  He had me laughing so hard that I was sure they were going to kick us out.   There was a bendable floor lamp whose light end looked exactly like one of those old fashioned microphones from the 30’s.  So, of course being Daniel, he bent it over and started singing into it.  Without missing a beat, he then swung the light around into my eyes and asked, “have you been drinking ma’am?”.  What followed was one slapstick act after another (including some rather rude ones which I can’t repeat here) until at one point I was laughing so hard I almost choked on my chewing gum!!  That’s my Daniel 🙂

Anyway, on the drive home I asked Daniel what photo I should use for my blog today, and he suggested the picture that I took of him right before his surgery, standing in a hospital gown.  I thought he was just kidding because remember he’s a teenager, and you’re not allowed to embarrass a teenager.  That’s the worst thing a parent can do!  And of course, hospital gowns don’t exactly portray men in a masculine light now do they?  Daniel, however, assured me that he was serious.  So, today’s blog is not me sharing one of my most beautiful photos.  Instead, it’s me sharing with you my handsome son in a “gown”. Isn’t he lovely?  Sorry about the poor quality, but he assures me that he could never look bad in a photo!! LOL

This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, Humour, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to It’s ok, he gave me permission

  1. What a great sense of humour!!! He is a legend!!! 😀 **

  2. zelmare says:

    Go Daniel! Glad to hear that he’s doing so well after the op. 🙂

  3. TBM says:

    The socks really make the outfit!

  4. Cayley says:

    Nice socks Danny 😉

  5. Jeff Sinon says:

    What a great sport!

  6. dafarmer says:

    LOL children are truly treasures! I can’t wait to see what kind of personality my 5 month boy will have. Not to say he doesn’t have one now but I know it will develop more as he gets older. Daniel is so cute!! That was pretty funny!!

  7. Thanks!! I’m glad you enjoyed it, and I’ll tell him you think he is cute. He has been really enjoying all of the comments today. Daniel was the little imp of the family when he was a baby too. You could put my older son, Bryan, down on the floor and he would be in the same spot 10 minutes later. Not so with Daniel. He would be gone. Zooommmmm!!! LOL Treasure every moment with your little boy because they grow up so fast. In the picture Daniel doesn’t really look big, but he is actually almost 6 feet tall, and I can’t play fight with him anymore because I think I would get hurt. 🙂

  8. tadams4u says:

    Let him know the socks are what completed his outfit

  9. zannyro says:

    Look at that expression..I love it! A charmer! 🙂

  10. andy1076 says:

    LOL that was very kind of him to let you take that picture 🙂 not sure he’s ever sleeping again though lol!!

  11. Gilly Gee says:

    What a brilliant funny young man. It’s good that he can have a laugh at his own expense, the sign of a generous nature!

    • Aww that’s sweet Gilly. What I don’t think he’s figured out yet is that my blog is linked to Facebook, so all of his friends who are friends with me on Facebook (and that’s quite a few) will be seeing this photo too!! LOL 🙂

  12. Dor says:

    Daniel is a winner! Brave guy to pose in that hosp. gown – and I would love to be in the audience for one of his comedy acts! 🙂

    • You would love it Dor, but I recommend an empty stomach because he would have you laughing so hard that you would get indigestion for sure. Trust me, I have. One of the funniest things about him is the different voices and accents he can do. One time he was playing a video game online with people around the world, and he was pretending to be a 5 year old. He was so convincing that when this guy in his 20’s or so was being mean to him, he told him that he needed to say sorry and tell Daniel he loved him or he wouldn’t play with him any more. Daniel really sounded like a small child, and he had the guy so convinced that he actually apologized and told him he loved him. We were all in the background rolling on the ground laughing. It was priceless!!

Leave a Reply

