Texture Smorgasbord

How many times do people miss seeing beautiful creations in nature because they are looking straight in front of themselves and not down at the ground or up above?  And how many people nowadays are so encompassed by the stress in their lives that they don’t notice much of anything at all around themselves?  Now that photography has become such an important part of my life, I find that my eyes are more fully open to the world around me, and I see everything as a potential photograph.

This is one of those scenes that I’m sure many people would have walked right by, but I stopped in my tracks and grabbed for my camera.  It was like a smorgasbord of texture, and after taking a few pictures I couldn’t resist crouching down to feel what my eyes had discovered.

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Flowers, Trees & Grass, Moss, Lichen & Fungus, Nature, Photography, Texture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Texture Smorgasbord

  1. krikitarts says:

    I’d love to see some close-ups of these leaves and ferns against the backdrop of spongy moss, please!

  2. Zelmare says:

    something special. 🙂

  3. TBM says:

    I have to look down a lot while walking here…a lot of dogs 🙂

    Great shot. I love seeing the things most people miss. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Don’t people abide by the “poop and scoop” rule there? LOL You’re going to have to make sure you stop and look up frequently or you might miss some great shots yourself. Glad you’re enjoying this series so far.

Leave a Reply

