Better late than never!!

And now we take a break from our usual programming for an important message.  That means no photo today because I have been a very bad blogger.  Over the last month I have been awarded 5 blogging awards and have not been able to find the time to acknowledge any of them.  I am, to tell you the honest truth, feeling a wee bit overwhelmed by it all. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate it from the bottom of my blogging heart, and it gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling inside to think that people are enjoying my blog so much.  It makes all the hard work so worthwhile.

First of all, I would like to deal with the most important part – the thank you’s.  I am very grateful to Jean Mishra for awarding me the Versatile Blogger Award and the Kreativ Blogger Award, Dor for giving me the Versatile Blogger Award, Xandré Verkes for the Sunshine Award, and Sue Llewellyn for the Versatile Blogger Award.  They each have great blogs themselves, which I highly recommend you check out if you haven’t already.

Each of these awards has certain rules to be followed, one of which is to pass the award on to other bloggers.  However, I am going to have to break the rules a bit because I have already received both the Versatile Blogger Award and the Kreativ Blogger Award in the past and have passed them on to others, so I hope you won’t mind if I only fulfil the rules of the Sunshine Award this time.  Please don’t think that I don’t appreciate the other awards because I definitely do.  I just honestly don’t follow enough blogs to pass on the award that many times.

Part of accepting the Sunshine Award is answering 10 questions, so here goes:

Favourite colour:  Purple
Favourite animal:  Monkeys
Favourite number:  5 (from childhood: 5 in my family, our house number was 5, my parents were married on Nov. 5th in 1955, etc.)
Favourite non-alcoholic drink:  chocolate milk 🙂
Facebook or Twitter?  Definitely Facebook – Twitter is too time consuming and battery draining
My passion: I have many, but books have to top the list
Getting or giving presents? Can’t decide – I love both
Favourite pattern:  It’s not so much a specific pattern, but I am fascinated by patterns done in mosaic
Favourite day of the week:  Any day I don’t have to go to work
Favourite flower:  Tiger Lily

And now to pass on this award.  I have already given awards to many of my favourite blogs in the past, so I am only picking a few this time – new ones that I have only recently started following that never fail to bring some sunshine into my life.  Here they are:

Meanwhile, back at the ranch…

Jonesin’ after 40

Technicolor Day Dreams

Behind the Lens

Thank you again everyone!!

This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Better late than never!!

  1. irene fleury says:

    congratulations Cindy!!!! very well blogged and you deserve alllllll the awards you get. again, i am so very happy for you.

  2. krikitarts says:

    I second that emotion! Thanks for bringing smiles into my days, too!

  3. TBM says:

    Congrats. My favorite color is also purple! Purple rocks!

  4. Congrats! Ah monkeys, those are my favorite too 🙂

  5. Jonesingafter40 says:

    You just made my day! Thank you so much! I’m glad to have found your blog too!

    • OMG, I am so sorry. I was also supposed to put a comment on your blog to let you know that I was giving you this award, and I got soooo busy at work that I totally forgot. I will do that now so that other people who visit your blog will know about it. 🙂

  6. Kevin Alexander says:

    Thanks for the nomination. I’m still trying to understand this whole awards thing so it may take me a while to make my response. Have a great day!

    • You’re welcome! Take your time with the award – there’s no rush. As far as I know, these are the rules: you thank the person or people who nominated you, answer the 10 questions that I answered, and then nominate 10 other blogs that you think are worthy (I only did 4). Lots of people adjust the rules which I think is fine. Whatever works for you!!

  7. tadams4u says:

    By the way, the 5 in numerology speaks to enjoying and experiencing things. Your blog definitely does that too

Leave a Reply

