Inky dinky spider…..

Creepy crawlies!  Do you love them, hate them, or tolerate them?  I have always been the type who is tolerant of creepy crawlies as long as I can see where they are.  I have often sat on the deck in the summertime watching a spider spin her web and capture her prey and have been fascinated by her skills.  However, if all of a sudden I were to feel a spider crawling up my arm, I would freak out!!

The other night my hubby and I were watching the show, Billy the Exterminator (don’t judge me, Mike loves it), and they zoomed in on a beautiful spider’s web.  It reminded me that I have many awesome photos of spiders that I have not shared with you yet.  Again, it was very hard to decide which one to post, but I love this one because even though it’s not 100% sharp it shows a great deal of detail of the underside of the spider as she spins her web.  I just wish I could have captured more of the web!

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Insects, Arachnids, etc., Nature, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Inky dinky spider…..

  1. DX good photo! made me feel itchy already ~~~

  2. Be careful! I think it’s about to land on your shoulder!! LOL. Glad you liked it.

  3. Thats a big spider, isn’t it? Small ones I can tolerate, big ones?!?! not so sure 🙂

  4. Northern Narratives says:

    Spiders are OK as long as they stay far away from me 🙂

  5. tadams4u says:

    Beautiful picture of one ugly spider. LOL

  6. TBM says:

    I’m not a huge spider fan, but I try to release them back in the wild if I find one. But I’d prefer if they just stay away. Nice shot!

    • Thanks TBM!! So, I know you have been missing your US snowstorms now that you’re in England, but I hear they cancelled flights at Heathrow. Is it really bad over there? You are going to be one of the only ones who knows how to deal with it!!

Leave a Reply

