Snow on the pines

It has been a very busy week (my life is never, ever boring), and I realized last night that I really haven’t had a chance to look over the photos I took last weekend when Mike and I went for a hike through the winter wonderland behind our house.  It’s really quite funny because we were out for about a half an hour and Mike took 7 photos, while I took around 80!!  Hmmm, maybe that’s why my kids always groan when I get my camera out :).  The way I look at it though, it’s not like you have to pay developing costs, so why not take as many as you can!

It was such a fresh snow that day that everything looked beautiful, especially with the sun making everything sparkle.  It was hard to decide which photos to post, but I managed to narrow it down to two favourites.  They are both macro shots of a snow covered pine tree, each with a perfect little water droplet that caught my eye.  Even though we are smack dab in the middle of winter, the water droplets meant “melting” to my mind which made me think of Spring, so I smile whenever I look at these pictures!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Nature, Photography, Snow & Ice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Snow on the pines

  1. I love pictures that is beautiful and odd…..

  2. Christina says:

    Love these photos they are really beautiful. Stop by and say hi, http://saltpepperbrilliant.wordpress.com/

  3. Thank you so much! Glad you liked them.

  4. IsobelandCat says:

    These ae lovely pictures.

  5. niki says:

    Simply wonderful!.You are a great photographer and every day you bring joy through your pictures. Pines where I live are …frozen today because of a freezing rain.You can see some pictures on my blog.

Leave a Reply

