Freddie the Frog

When I was looking through my photos yesterday for a picture of Inglis Falls, I stumbled across this shot of my little buddy, Freddie the Frog.  He was chillin’ out enjoying the falls at the same time that we were, and he was kind enough to pose for me without complaining how many pictures I took (like my kids do!).  The falls are a perfect place to sit quietly and reflect, and it’s during those times that the little critters come out from hiding.

There are so many things I like about this picture – the burst of colour against the drab rocks, the patterns, and the various textures.  And let’s face it – you can never have enough little critter pictures.  That’s what I think at least.  How about you?

 

This entry was posted in Animals, Blogging, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Freddie the Frog

  1. TBM says:

    I like Freddie!

  2. Love and I Do says:

    I cannot help but wonder….”What is Freddie thinking?”…

    http://www.LoveandIDo.wordpress.com

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    You can never have too many photos of frogs 🙂

  4. munchow says:

    Freddy looks perky and relaxed at the same time. He has gotten quite an amazing pattern on his back and, as you say, quite a colour burst. You know what I really like about this picture? Is the small green leaves at the top and right, they almost resemble Freddy’s feet. Great shot!

    • Now that you mention it, the green leaves do kind of look like little froggy feet! I love frogs because they come in so many varieties of colours and patterns, and I love their songs because they remind me of summer!! I’m glad you liked my little buddy too.

  5. Freddie is cute! Posing like a real model. Very nice 🙂

  6. Great macro! The details are great and, like you said, the burst of color really sets him off against the rocks. I tend to look up more than I look down when I’m out in nature, which is a weakness. I think I’m afraid that if I spot something like this I’ll have to kneel down, and at my age it’s getting harder and harder to get back up again. 🙂

  7. LOL, you have that problem too eh? My kids are always saying, “Come on Mom. You’re so slow! Are you getting old?” I’m glad you liked Freddie. I’m just a sucker for wildlife photos!

Leave a comment