My new baby!

Today is Sunday, supposedly a day of rest.  For me, Sunday is the day I get at the things I haven’t had time to deal with all week, and even more so this week because yesterday I was out all day.  I have so many plans for today (laundry, cleaning, proofreading my son’s essay, setting up a new super duper router, and doing a full backup on my new clickfree external hard drive), but I keep telling myself that I need to do my blog first because I haven’t missed a day yet, and I’m not about to start now!  Usually I draft my blog the night before so that all I have to do the next morning is hit the publish button, but last night I was very busy with my new baby.  What new baby you ask!?!?  Well, let me just tell you how my Facebook status read last night, and you will get the picture:

  • iPhone 4 battery not holding its charge very well anymore – Bad!
  • Remembering I bought extra battery protection – Good!!
  • Getting new ($769.00) iPhone 4s for free – PRICELESS!!!

Yes, my new baby is the iPhone 4s, and I am very excited especially since I have heard that the camera quality is really amazing.  It took all afternoon yesterday for my buddies at Future Shop to test my old phone and make the decision to replace it free of charge with the newer model, so I got nothing done yesterday at home, but it was very worth it.  So, I thought I would post my first picture from the 4s on my blog today, but the ridiculous thing is I can’t for the life of me think of anything to take a picture of!  The kids hate me taking pictures of them, we have no cute pets running around doing cute things, and the bright midday sun reflecting off the fresh white snow outside is destroying any spectacular photo ops.

OK, so since I am celebrating my new baby, I will post a picture of someone else celebrating.  We often celebrate special days of the year with fireworks, and on those days my kids have always looked forward to the sparklers being brought out.  It’s almost like being allowed to play with fire, and what kid doesn’t get a charge out of that?  This photo is quite a few years old considering my son, Bryan, is 18 years old now, but I have always loved this shot for the look of wonder on his face.  Although he was facing me when I took the picture, it is a rather candid shot because he is so engrossed in what he is doing that I am not even sure if he was aware I was there.  Being a huge Harry Potter fan, it also makes me think of a wizard executing a fantastic spell with his wand.  So, here’s to my new baby, and hopefully I will feel more inspired in the next few days, and I will show you what it can do.  Hope everyone is having a great weekend!!

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Celebrations, Family, Fireworks, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My new baby!

  1. mrspedigrew says:

    This is cool. I just heard about the sparkler trick. I can’t wait to try it out. Kudos!

  2. Thank you so much. I’m glad you liked it!!

Leave a Reply

