Back to Nature

It was a truly chaotic day at work yesterday, and then when I got home I had the joy of dealing with multiple incompetencies in the world of customer service.  So, I started thinking that a little peace was in order, and how better to do that than getting back to nature.

When I look over my years and years of photographs, I feel the greatest sense of peace from nature photography, and in particular sunrises and sunsets.  But how to pick just one out of the many, many such photos I have in my collection?  I knew my best were taken on the beach in South Carolina, but I wanted to find one that was unique – not just the traditional horizon with the sun appearing above it.  So, here is my pick for today.  I hope you feel the peace too!!

This entry was posted in Birds, Blogging, Charleston, SC, Nature, Photography, Sunsets/Sunrises and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Back to Nature

  1. xandreverkes says:

    Peace – check!!! 😀 This is stunning!!! 🙂 **

  2. shelleydlm says:

    Just saying California is peaceful for me but this just adds to the sentiment! Thank you for sharing.

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    Wonderful color sky.

  4. David Hall says:

    Beautiful sky and you did well to catch the bird as it is.

  5. TBM says:

    Great shot! I hope today is less trying.

  6. Oh my…This picture’s got me speechless! It’s just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

  7. Beautiful. This reminds me of the posters that were so popular when I was in college…back in the Victorian Age…all that’s missing is a poem or motivational phrase.

  8. Stunning capture! Shooting seagulls is hard because you have to get the wings in the right position, and in this shot they’re absolutely perfect. I love it!

  9. rishaxoxo says:

    This photo can “blind” us because it’s so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

