Still has the same old charm

Sometimes I am very random, and today a random idea for a post came to me.  I have already given you the history of the Royal York Hotel where we stayed for a weekend, so you have an idea how old the hotel is.  Sometimes old buildings are totally renovated to modernize them, but the nice thing about the Royal York is that through the years they have upgraded the hotel extensively while still preserving much of its 1930’s charm.

One place I could still see the old-fashioned and posh touch was in the light fixtures, so I decided it would be kind of different to share a few photos of the beautiful lighting in the Royal York.  Like I said it’s kind of random, but I think you might like them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Interiors, Photography, Toronto, Ontario and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Still has the same old charm

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    I love the old light fixtures. So much more interesting and artistic that the ones we have today.

  2. dafarmer says:

    I love light fixtures! One of my most favorite things to shoot! I think you did a good job.

  3. xandreverkes says:

    The first one took my breath away!!!!! Exquisite!!! 🙂 **

  4. TBM says:

    Wonderful! The second one is my favorite. It is good to be random.

Leave a Reply

