Checking out the big city

I seem to have had a bad case of verbal diarrhea this week, so I thought I would give all of you a break today with a short and sweet post.  Yesterday I shared a picture of Union Station in downtown Toronto, Ontario.  While I was walking around outside that day trying to capture every aspect of this impressive piece of architecture, I looked up at a rusted old window and saw this little guy peeking out, watching the incredible hustle and bustle that is Toronto.  I know I am far from a professional when it comes to photography, but this photo brings a smile to my face every time I look at it because it makes me feel like I am really learning what it takes to capture a great shot.  I don’t mean to toot my own horn, but I just love this picture!!

I must apologize to my fellow blogger, Lee, at Through the Rambler’s Eyes though because he let me in on a little secret this week – he doesn’t like pigeons!!  Just pretend it’s a raven Lee!  You have to admit – he’s kind of cute!

 

This entry was posted in Birds, Blogging, Photography, Toronto, Ontario, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Checking out the big city

  1. David Hall says:

    Nice and sharp with plenty of texture.

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    It’s so much fun to find these little gems. Great shot 🙂

  3. maenamor says:

    what a great photo 😉

  4. It’s a flying rat, but I still like the shot! 🙂 The open window really adds a nice touch to the shot.

    • LOL!! It sounds like you feel the same way about pigeons that my Dad feels about seagulls :). I agree about the window, especially the fact that it is all rusty. Thanks for your nice comments even though it is a pigeon!!

  5. tadams4u says:

    LOLLLL (sorry laughing at the flying rat comment)…….

    Great pic!

  6. jakesprinter says:

    I Love the way how you captured this Pigeon .

  7. tessf says:

    Oh, man. I love this. It’s really super sweet and I just smiled so hard when I saw it. Thanks for brightening my day!

Leave a Reply

